We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoy!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bourbon Steak

Bourbon Steak
Reserve with OpenTable
Bourbon Steak is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 113 Restaurants in Aventura
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $100
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: 199th Street/Aventura Blvd
Description: A Modern American Steakhouse, BOURBON STEAK Miami offers contemporary American fare with a focus on all natural, organic and hormone free cuts of beef poached and finished over the wood-burning grills. The restaurant also features Michael Mina's Lobster Pot Pie as well as the ever-popular Duck Fat French Fries. BOURBON STEAK'S striking design was created by internationally renowned architect/design firm, Tony Chi and Associates. A dynamic twelve foot high glass box entry provides a dramatic welcome to guests. Comprised of a number of different spaces, the breathtaking 7,600 square foot restaurant includes The Tavern, a casual dining space fed by the energy of an adjacent bar, a wine cellar and lounge, a large glamorous dining room with glittering mirrored walls and a "glass box" private dining room. There is also an additional Tasting Room with a private garden.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Enjoy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Best steaks, the salads are amazing, the long wine list was impressive, excellent service. We went to the hotel and visit the restaurant during a business trip but it felt like a vacation, we are definitely coming back.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank vizbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    361
    125
    39
    27
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Pedro Garza Garcia, Mexico
Level Contributor
220 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Lovely aged steaks worth the price.... wine list too expensive!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

I've visited many steakhouses all over the world, and I'm a meat lover when it comes to fine eating. This restaurant serves prime steaks cooked perfectly, very tender and juicy, and with a rich flavor expected from a high quality steakhouse. They have aged steaks that are expensive but definetely worth the price. The side orders are generous, so I would highly recommend to share.

My experience was great until I reviewed the wine list. Very expensive by the glass and definitely not worth it. I ordered a bottle of Bordeaux priced at 125 dlls. The wine was just ok, nothing spectacular. May be you could find that same bottle for 30 dlls in the liquor store.

Bottom line I paid 300 dlls for a two people dinner.... Nice atmosphere, great food, expensive wine.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jose Luis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

We did the Miami Spice menu with friends and found the entire evening to be most delightful. had a grand time and will be back!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank harddo91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Four and a half stars for the food, one star for the wine markup”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Excellent food and attentive service. We went for Miami Spice, which was a great deal. Wait staff treated us the same as if we were ordering off the main menu. Loved the three types of fries to open. Corn ravioli appetizer was spectacular; wonderful blending of ingredients. Beef Carpaccio was the tenderest my wife and I have ever eaten. Pork Belly and New York Strip entrees were good (not great; the New York Strip could have had a little more flavor), but the foie gras supplement was truly spectacular: melt-in-your-mouth wonderful. Also loved the Pecan Butterscotch Parfait dessert (my wife and I were discussing whether it was as good as French Laundry's Coffee & Donuts), and the corn ice cream that came with the wild blueberry shortcake was the surprise taste of the night…and it kept on surprising us with each bite. Who could have guessed…corn ice cream! Unforgettable.

What brought down the experience was the wine menu. We ordered wine by the glass and were startled by the markup: nearly 400% on some glasses. A below-average glass of Bordeaux for $25…you could buy the entire bottle for $25 in a store (although who would want to?). Wine markups such as these are an insult to the customer. The restaurant is blatantly and unashamedly reaching deep into your pocket. The problem is, a dinner like this deserves good wine.

Fortunately, the liquor prices are not too exorbitant, at least in comparison to other restaurants (although when you really think about it, $12 for good vodka is a bit much).

This is really unfortunate because we'd love to go back. The food was that good (as good as any restaurant we've visited in South Florida). But I hate supporting a restaurant that clearly doesn't care have second thoughts about ripping off its customers.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Davetroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quality and great flavor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Took advantage of the Miami Spice menu. The corn ravioli was absolutely delicious. The starter French fries were a great accent. We both had the NY strip and it the flavor of the steak was hard to beat. Great atmosphere and service.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sportfishimages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bourbon Steak also viewed

 
Sunny Isles Beach, FL
 

Been to Bourbon Steak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing