We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Aventura
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Awesome!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Amazing rooms and property. Service and food are terrific. The room balcony overlooked the golf course, and the room was incredibly spacious and bathroom was oversized. The only complaint would be the long walk to and from the room. The check-in area is small. But 99% of the hotel is amazing.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anonymous A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    951
    378
    132
    61
    55
See reviews for
524
376
41
362
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (358)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I am a travel agent and researched heavily where to stay in Miami. If you have been looking yourself, you will know how expensive it is for not great hotels.
This hotel is perfect if you want a well priced 5* hotel and don't mind staying slightly out of the main Miami action.
It is about a 2 minute drive to Sunny Isles, which is the top end of Collins Avenue and then another 10 -15 minutes to go to the south beach end.
The hotel is not on the beach. But does offer a free shuttle to their private beach (2 minutes away). The pool is brilliant.
We had a Superior Jasmine Tower room. This was more than big enough for us and the kids.
The prices they offer online directly are considerably more than the general travel agent rates that we and many other companies will have access to. So shop around!
They charge a resort fee nightly. Again, a lot of travel agencies can get this included, so look around.
They charge a valet parking fee of (are you sitting down??) $32 per tax per night. But again, to be in such a nice hotel in Miami at the same price as 3* hotels near south beach etc. It is still worth it!

I hope this helps!

Room Tip: Jasmine Tower is closest to the pool and golf view is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We have been here several times (also before The Fairmont joined) and this property has transformed itself. Very clean from the reception area to the room. Clear attention to detail. All staff we encountered were warm and friendly and went out of their way to assist us. This was as usual an excellent stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EdHeinlein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
72 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Turnberry is a classy place with all the amenities one would expect. The golf course provides great views, with the skyline of Miami in the background. Service was excellent, especially in the Cascata Grill (Augusto behind the bar), but if you can avoid spending any money on drinks (3 gin and tonics for $52!) do it. There's a mall and a supermarket across the street, but watch out for the $45 corking fee they will hit you with as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
124 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I stayed at the Turnberry for three nights for a conference. I was given a large room, two closets, and a bathroom with a huge jacuzzi bath tub. The bathroom and main room was very clean. Some of the pieces of furniture was scuffed up, but overall it was an excellent room.

The best part of the hotel was the service. Every staff member I encountered was friendly and worked hard to be helpful. No detail was too small. There was a minor problem at breakfast and after a word to the manager, it resolved quickly.

I ate a number of meals at the hotel. Each of the dishes was very good. The best was the curried mussels.

The property has two nice pools and a beach club a five minute drive away. A large mall and a supermarket is within easy walking distance.

Due to the conference, I got a great rate, less than $200, so I found the hotel a good value for the quality. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms at the end of the Orchid building are very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chinanomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights while on a business trip. The front desk staff took a long time to check me in but I was pleased to receive a free upgrade to a larger room. Comfy bed, great a/c and a huge bathroom made me feel at home. The large swimming pool, lazy river, and water slide were a very nice touch and the poolside staff was helpful. I'd suggest avoiding room service as the food was not the quality I had expected for the price. All in all, my stay was great and I would certainly recommend staying at this resort.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank kyle m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We have been here 6 or 8 times and my husband and I both agree that this was our best visit yet. The service was incredible. Our room was amazing. The grounds are beautiful.

We checked in very late...1am. The valet and registration staff were very helpful and accommodating. We had a sleeping toddler and they recognized that and moved very quickly.

For the first time, we stayed in the Magnolia building. While it is farthest from our favorite pool, it was worth it (and it's right next to the 24hr pool). We had a king bed with a pull out for our toddler to sleep on. The rooms and especially the beds are always wonderful. The bathrooms are huge.

The pool staff was awesome! They made my son feel like a celebrity. Bobby set us up every day with our towels. But he continued to check on us periodically during our pool stay every day....giving us fresh towels, fresh water, etc. And Sendy was great with my son. She did arts and crafts with him one day....he loved it.

Only one really small complaint....valet at times was ultra slow. I recommend always calling in advance for your car. We waited over 30 minutes one time. There was a woman who looked to be overseeing the valet as a manager or someone in charge but she was clearly not approachable and very dismissive. I feel bad even writing this because, after all, I'm complaining about valet parking...such a luxury. The valet workers are awesome as far as their personalities and always offering directions, calling us by name, helping my son in the car, etc.

As we sit here in our room this morning preparing our luggage for check out, I'm already discussing with my husband when our next trip will be to Turnberry. Cannot wait to return!

Room Tip: We are in room 4709 in Magnolia building. Room is great! Balcony is wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mary5984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aventura
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall
1.4 mi away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,217 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sole on the Ocean
Sole on the Ocean
#4 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall
1.8 mi away
Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach
Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Be...
#1 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 771 reviews
1.7 mi away
Trump International Beach Resort
Trump International Beach Resort
#3 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection

Property: Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection
Address: 19999 W Country Club Dr, Aventura, FL 33180-2401
Location: United States > Florida > Aventura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Aventura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 408
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away between Miami and Fort Lauderdale, Turnberry Isle Miami is a tropical oasis with a culture of authenticity, spirited service, and enriching experiences. During your stay discover why we have been named one of the "World's Best Resorts" by Travel + Leisure Magazine. Explore 36-holes of championship golf and the elite Cañas Tennis center. Relax by the Cascata Pool or lounge at the Laguna Pool and journey down the 1,600-foot Lazy River. Rejuvenate at the Wellness Spa and Fitness Center, a Forbes Four-Star rated experience. Let your palette celebrate award-winning signature chef Michael Mina at BOURBON STEAK and the American-inspired CORSAIR kitchen & bar featuring lighter comfort food. Shop the neighboring Aventura Mall or access the beach via the resort's complimentary shuttle. An Autograph Collection Hotel, Turnberry Isle Miami is a Forbes Travel Guide recommended hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, HotelsClick, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turnberry Isle Miami Hotel Aventura
Fairmont Turnberry Isle Hotel
Fairmont Aventura
Aventura Fairmont
Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection Aventura, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing