We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Aventura
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights while on a business trip. The front desk staff took a long time to check me in but I was pleased to receive a free upgrade to a larger room. Comfy bed, great a/c and a huge bathroom made me feel at home. The large swimming pool, lazy river, and water slide were a very nice touch and the poolside staff was helpful. I'd suggest avoiding room service as the food was not the quality I had expected for the price. All in all, my stay was great and I would certainly recommend staying at this resort.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank kyle m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,783 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,079
    422
    154
    69
    59
See reviews for
609
432
47
399
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

We have been here 6 or 8 times and my husband and I both agree that this was our best visit yet. The service was incredible. Our room was amazing. The grounds are beautiful.

We checked in very late...1am. The valet and registration staff were very helpful and accommodating. We had a sleeping toddler and they recognized that and moved very quickly.

For the first time, we stayed in the Magnolia building. While it is farthest from our favorite pool, it was worth it (and it's right next to the 24hr pool). We had a king bed with a pull out for our toddler to sleep on. The rooms and especially the beds are always wonderful. The bathrooms are huge.

The pool staff was awesome! They made my son feel like a celebrity. Bobby set us up every day with our towels. But he continued to check on us periodically during our pool stay every day....giving us fresh towels, fresh water, etc. And Sendy was great with my son. She did arts and crafts with him one day....he loved it.

Only one really small complaint....valet at times was ultra slow. I recommend always calling in advance for your car. We waited over 30 minutes one time. There was a woman who looked to be overseeing the valet as a manager or someone in charge but she was clearly not approachable and very dismissive. I feel bad even writing this because, after all, I'm complaining about valet parking...such a luxury. The valet workers are awesome as far as their personalities and always offering directions, calling us by name, helping my son in the car, etc.

As we sit here in our room this morning preparing our luggage for check out, I'm already discussing with my husband when our next trip will be to Turnberry. Cannot wait to return!

Room Tip: We are in room 4709 in Magnolia building. Room is great! Balcony is wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mary5984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for five days for a wedding. The resort is beautiful and has all the amenities one could ask for. Although it is not on the beach there is a free van that will take you to the hotel's beach club. There is a beautiful spa and gym on the property also.
Great location across from the Adventura Mall and within walking distance to almost everything.
The rooms are very large in size but the bathrooms need a bit of help. My sink did not drain well and the fixtures in the shower fell off every time they were turned on. The air conditioner did not cool as well as we expected either. We did not spend that much time in our room since there was so much to do and see.
Overall it is a wonderul resort and we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a deluxe king room facing the golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhodasaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

My husband and two adult sons wanted to go to a golf resort and I just wanted beach/pool/luxury and Turnberry more than met all of our expectations! This resort is a step above all others and the service is outstanding from the moment you enter. Our room was huge with a beautiful large balcony overlooking the golf course, bathroom was like a spa with huge jetted tub, large separate shower , robes and wonderful toiletries. The pool area is magnificent with a waterfall large pool and a very large river pool which we all enjoyed. They have a private bus that takes you to a private beach. There is a pool at the beach too and bar/food service on the beach. The food in the hotel is very expensive but lunch poolside was good and typical pricing as any nice resort. If you walk about a few blocks from the main entrance, there are shops and grocery store if you want to stock up on snacks/beverages. We also had dinner delivered to the front desk and would run down and pick it up. By the tsecond day, the staff knew us by name and it was nice to be greeted and welcomed whenever we would come back from shopping or the beach. My family loved the two golf courses and said the staff there was outstanding too. This resort is beautifully landscaped and just a perfect vacation resort! Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Higher Golf Course View
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katfazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

From the moment we arrived got nothing but great customer service, the valet team at the front specially a young boy by the name of Chris exceeded our expectations from suggesting good places to go an dropping us back to the airport was fantastic..

The breakfast canteen team were the highlight of our stay, our cups were never dry and the food was excellent which we didn't get on previous occasions in other hotels. For that reason alone we will be coming back next yer and staying longer 10/10 for my experience here

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank K12_Mc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

If you're looking for luxury coupled with excellent customer service then look no further! Just returned from a 10 night stay from 26th May & had a fabulous time from the minute we checked in until we left. A special thanks to Lauren Hill at the Cascata Grill who made our breakfasts such an enjoyable experience.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Trudi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

If you like a bit of luxury then this hotel is for you. Valet parking and good service in most areas of the hotel. Rooms very well appointed and spacious. Little touches you don't find everywhere. Good food and great golf courses. We'll be back

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 46Bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aventura
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall
1.4 mi away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,442 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Sole on the Ocean
Sole on the Ocean
#4 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,727 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura
4.3 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection

Property: Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection
Address: 19999 West Country Club Drive, Aventura, FL 33180
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Aventura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Aventura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away between Miami and Fort Lauderdale, Turnberry Isle Miami is a tropical oasis with a culture of authenticity, spirited service, and enriching experiences. During your stay discover why we have been named one of the "World's Best Resorts" by Travel + Leisure Magazine. Explore 36-holes of championship golf and the elite Cañas Tennis center. Relax by the Cascata Pool or lounge at the Laguna Pool and journey down the 1,600-foot Lazy River. Rejuvenate at the Wellness Spa and Fitness Center, a Forbes Four-Star rated experience. Let your palette celebrate award-winning signature chef Michael Mina at BOURBON STEAK and the American-inspired CORSAIR kitchen & bar featuring lighter comfort food. Shop the neighboring Aventura Mall or access the beach via the resort's complimentary shuttle. An Autograph Collection Hotel, Turnberry Isle Miami is a Forbes Travel Guide recommended hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turnberry Isle Miami Hotel Aventura
Fairmont Turnberry Isle Hotel
Fairmont Aventura
Aventura Fairmont
Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection Aventura, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing