We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Can the Good Outweigh the Bad?” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection to your Saves list
Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   19999 West Country Club Drive, Aventura, FL 33180   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$75 NIGHTLY RESORT CREDIT
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Aventura
Certificate of Excellence
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Can the Good Outweigh the Bad?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Just got back. Party of 8 with 4 adults and 4 kids, ages 7-14. I would rate this between "average" and "very good."

Other reviews nailed the problem areas: when you arrive, they do their best to turn you off. No matter what time you arrive, your room will not be ready. That is a fact. Nobody at reservations, housekeeping or management cares about this, even as check-in time comes and goes. It is clearly like this every day. Be prepared to later be told it's ready, only to go there and it's not. Be prepared to see the adjoining room you requested months earlier inexplicably go to someone else you saw just behind you in the check-in line and you have to go to an entirely different building from yours to meet up with the rest of the people in your party. Don't fill out any of the advance requests when you get your welcome email - it will just frustrate you upon arrival. Once you make peace with the bad first impression, enjoy the resort. The rooms are nice and big, with beautiful terraces/views. It's not the most beautiful resort we've been to, but it is very nice. Several exceptional people on staff help to elevate the experience.

The staff at the pool (especially Manuel) will bring you tropical drinks and good food, and will make your vacation relaxing and fun. Rodrigo, Sandy and Dimeter at the beach club are stand-outs! A short shuttle ride and they will take care of you and delight your kids in pick-up ping pong and volleyball games. Don't get too comfortable at the pool/beach, though, they close at 7 and that's it. No after-dinner swims or hot tub visits.

Amazing Esteban at the tennis courts can handle a clinic of several players with disparate ability levels.

We ate at the steakhouse (complimentary fries and bread were the best part!) and the other hotel restaurants. All good. Cascata breakfast is great. We went to the Aventura mall across the street (walkable or use shuttle) and grabbed a bite as well. Miami is a cab ride away, as is the Ft. Lauderdale area (water taxi ride is fun). Airboat rides on the Everglades are also doable from this location.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MorrisNJMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    946
    378
    132
    61
    55
See reviews for
523
376
41
358
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Huge property, located around a half hour cab ride to south beach. Went there on a work outing, had a good time. They have direct access to a beach club via shuttle bus which is very nice. We did have issues with our room key not working that took basically a full day to rectify, but other than that this is a good property. Don't come here if you assume you'll be right near South Beach, but if you want to golf and sit on another beach, not a bad option.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Salexander99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Marriott turnberry Miami , I can sum up the holiday at no less than perfect . From the moment of arrival to the hotel, the level of service was excellent , from the parking service , receptionists , rooms perfectly suited to my family , breakfast and the atmosphere . No doubt focus on the small details successful, contributing not only to stay in the hotel but recommend the hotel in general, and the Marriott chain , in particular.

Room Tip: the new building
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oferred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

I will say we did have some challenges when we checked in....no microwave and hi chair for the room even though we requested it weeks in advance. Front desk wasn't very helpful but once we got Britin and Sandy on the problem it was fixed fast. Great response from the senior staff and changed our experience almost instantaneously. As a Marriott Platinum member, I have been impressed with the overall experience. Kids love the pool and water slide. Tons of food options for all of us...not your standard five kids items on the menu. The beach club was great as well. They got us setup on the beach quickly and when we transitioned to the pool it was seamless. Plenty to do and great views. Perfect for the whole family.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Buddy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

My husband and I just returned from the Turnberry Isle Resort in Miami, Fl.
First of all, it was a beautiful facility. It was very clean,our room was wondeful, and
the front desk people were very professional. Also the steak house was magnificent.
We took a cab from the airport and after it left, my husband realized he had left his brief case in the cab. Luis Caycho, the valet manager, immediately called the cab company, tracked down the driver and personally drove back to the cabs headquarters in Ft. Lauderdale to retrieve it. How is that for customer service?
I would definately recommend this resort to everyone and would love to come back!!!!

Room Tip: The Magnolia area was quiet and lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

This has quickly become my hotel of choice whether for business or family vacations. The resort is magnificent, and the staff is second to none. I am always impressed when even the valet (Julio Garcia) goes out of their way on a daily basis to make me and my family feel at home, safe, and pampered.

Room Tip: always ask for a golf view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AuraeChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludington, Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights prior to a cruise, booked a Deluxe Golf View room. The view was spectacular, nice balcony, very spacious room and giant bathroom. Beds were comfortable, the pools, lazy river, waterfall, bar service and pool menu were great. It is a easy ten minute walk to a Very Nice mall, Aventura Mall. Staff was helpful, a great choice for our family, kids ages 10 and 12. We would definitely come back again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Jasmine tower - great views and great location
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aventura
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall
1.4 mi away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,206 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sole on the Ocean
Sole on the Ocean
#4 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall
1.8 mi away
Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach
Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Be...
#1 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 767 reviews
1.7 mi away
Trump International Beach Resort
Trump International Beach Resort
#3 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection

Property: Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection
Address: 19999 West Country Club Drive, Aventura, FL 33180
Location: United States > Florida > Aventura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Aventura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 408
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away between Miami and Fort Lauderdale, Turnberry Isle Miami is a tropical oasis with a culture of authenticity, spirited service, and enriching experiences. During your stay discover why we have been named one of the "World's Best Resorts" by Travel + Leisure Magazine. Explore 36-holes of championship golf and the elite Cañas Tennis center. Relax by the Cascata Pool or lounge at the Laguna Pool and journey down the 1,600-foot Lazy River. Rejuvenate at the Wellness Spa and Fitness Center, a Forbes Four-Star rated experience. Let your palette celebrate award-winning signature chef Michael Mina at BOURBON STEAK and the American-inspired CORSAIR kitchen & bar featuring lighter comfort food. Shop the neighboring Aventura Mall or access the beach via the resort's complimentary shuttle. An Autograph Collection Hotel, Turnberry Isle Miami is a Forbes Travel Guide recommended hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turnberry Isle Miami Hotel Aventura
Fairmont Turnberry Isle Hotel
Fairmont Aventura
Aventura Fairmont
Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection Aventura, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing