We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Beautiful golf resort with excellent staff!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Aventura
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful golf resort with excellent staff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

It's a magnificent 2 course golf resort and they have 2 swimming pools! Located across the street from the Aventura Mall and only 15 minutes from Bal Harbour Shops. The resort offers a shuttle to the Aventura mall & the beach! The rooms and bathrooms are large and equipped with new flat screen TVs including Satellite service. The staff make this resort a truly pleasurable vacation. We would like to highlight a few of the best, note that all staff interactions were excellent: The Golf Pro Hiro Suzuki gave us the best golf lessons and tips that improved our game tremendously. We strongly suggest taking a lesson with him! He is the epitome of an extraordinary golf pro. The waitresses, Bridgitte and Lauren, at the Cascada during the breakfast buffet were professional, polite and definitely exceeded all our expectations. The "Best" steak house in Miami, "Bourbon Steak", is located on the premises (our server Victor made it a most enjoyable experience - Ask for him when you go) The parking lot attendant Julio was courteous, quick and efficient. Thanks for a great vacation! We will be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveOfTravel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    966
    385
    137
    63
    56
See reviews for
543
379
43
366
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (361)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

I travel for a living and have had the great pleasure of staying in many of the best resorts in the nation. This one has all of the ability to be great but unfortunately it is run like a two but bed and breakfast that just opened yesterday. The staff that are helpful are grossly outnumbered against a guest list that puts the hotel at capacity. Poolside, I ordered lunch and a drink with a friend, 2 hours later her food showed up it no drinks. There was one poor server in charge of an indoor/outdoor patio as well as the pool area with a sold out hotel! I tend to be forgiving but there was nothing resort about the service one receives here.

There are great conference facilities here but again the conference planners and staff fall short. I watched VIPs at my conference get turned away to other nearby hotels that were not this caliber- these were VIPS! In all honesty these VIPs probably got better service at the courtyard marriott than this place.

All of this is to say is that this could be a great place but it isn't. I would never choose to come back to stay for pleasure not would I ever bring a large conference here. My experience with the service was very much amateur hour. It is a shame but this hotel does not live up to the Marriott standard.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Seasonedtravelor2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Fantastic! My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights with my baby daughter. The service is impeccable, our room (1 bedroom) was huge and astonishing with a great golf course view. Breakfast is very good, but expensive. And the location is perfect for shopping, as it is right in front of the Aventura Mall. They also have a beach structure for guests use, which have a pool, bathrooms and all the support you need.
Would recommend it for sure!

Room Tip: Get a room from the "3rd" building, for great gold course views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guito_Schmidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethel, Connecticut
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful resort! Large complex spread out among different buildings with nicely manicured walkways.

Rooms are large and bathrooms match in size. Top notch restaurant on premises for dinner. The other restaurant for breakfast or lunch can be rather busy and crowded if you show up a bit later or without a reservation.

Beautiful lobby with a rather popular bar for the evenings with plenty of sofas and chairs to relax in. Overall a very nice hotel and part of the Marriott chain now.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank onaplaneagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Turnberry Resorts was excellent, it has everything you need all in one location. Is next to Aventura Mall which is one of the best Malls in Miami. The service is great the staff makes you feel welcome, and you can feel the good atmosphere of the hotel as soon as walk into the resort.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Turnberry continues to overdeliver to my highest expectations. I just feel so comfortable there.
The staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful, the physical facilities are clean, well attended and very conveniently located. The large pool is a great way to spend an afternoon.
I keep coming back and continue to be delighted.
Bourbon Steak Rest on property is not to be missed.

Room Tip: Although the golf course rooms may seem to be preferred I actually like the front facing rooms bette...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockport, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

I went to the Turnberry Isle for a business conference. It is a lovely hotel, staff was very courteous, and my room was quite spacious. The bathroom itself was massive. It seems like it could use some updating, but all in all it was pleasant. Upon arrival I did find myself wandering around looking for a place to eat, and sat down at the pool, but ultimately got up after no one acknowledged me. I finally went to the concierge to ask where I could have lunch. I was told where to go. It would have been nice if someone actually showed me. I did have a nice lunch, however the order was wrong for my colleauge. Service was somewhat slow so we didnt say anything as we had an event to get to. I did make sometime for the Spa, which definately needs to be updated, but had two fantastic services. Alex was an excellent masseuse and the aesthetician, who was French, was perfect. The services were reasonably priced as well. I was disappointed that this was not a beach front property, but that was not the hotel's issue. Apparently the golf course is amazing and if that's what you like to do this is your place.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Selena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aventura
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall
1.4 mi away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,241 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sole on the Ocean
Sole on the Ocean
#4 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,542 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura
1.8 mi away
Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach
Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Be...
#1 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection

Property: Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection
Address: 19999 W Country Club Dr, Aventura, FL 33180-2401
Location: United States > Florida > Aventura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Aventura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 408
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away between Miami and Fort Lauderdale, Turnberry Isle Miami is a tropical oasis with a culture of authenticity, spirited service, and enriching experiences. During your stay discover why we have been named one of the "World's Best Resorts" by Travel + Leisure Magazine. Explore 36-holes of championship golf and the elite Cañas Tennis center. Relax by the Cascata Pool or lounge at the Laguna Pool and journey down the 1,600-foot Lazy River. Rejuvenate at the Wellness Spa and Fitness Center, a Forbes Four-Star rated experience. Let your palette celebrate award-winning signature chef Michael Mina at BOURBON STEAK and the American-inspired CORSAIR kitchen & bar featuring lighter comfort food. Shop the neighboring Aventura Mall or access the beach via the resort's complimentary shuttle. An Autograph Collection Hotel, Turnberry Isle Miami is a Forbes Travel Guide recommended hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Marriott, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turnberry Isle Miami Hotel Aventura
Fairmont Turnberry Isle Hotel
Fairmont Aventura
Aventura Fairmont
Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection Aventura, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing