We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Aventura
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
79 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A real oasis”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

I was here for a business function and was fortunate to have experienced the venue. I was upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite which was very nice, spacious and overlooked the golf course. After work, I ran the 3 mile track that went around the perimeter of the property. A nice treat in winter. Although they couldn't check me in early, i was able to use the spa to get ready for my meetings. The onsite steakhouse was very good. I'd gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike1indy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turnberry-Mgmt, Director of Quality & Training at Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Mike,

We feel fortunate to have had you as our recent guest. Thank you for taking the time to let us know that you were happy with your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,
James Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,827 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,101
    437
    159
    70
    60
See reviews for
619
444
48
417
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (398)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

1. Horrible fitness facility in regards to cardiovascular equipment. Its a great layout and has great potential but they went on the cheap in regards to brand of cardio equipment. Put a little money into replacing that to be a 5 star.

2. I cannot understand how security is allowed to enter one's room at 1 AM because a fellow guest complains that a TV in the room is too loud. The tv was at lvl 58/100. Either do a better job and limit the volume on your TV's or build goddam thicker walls. This borders on criminal.....who knows what can happen when a stranger enters one's room.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turnberry-Mgmt, Director of Quality & Training at Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Mike,

Thank you for your feedback from your business trip this month. We are disappointed to learn you were not happy with our fitness facility which was recently renovated with all new LifeFitness signature series cardio equipment. We would like the opportunity to speak with you in order to further learn from your experience and have sent you a private message so we can connect.

Regards,
James Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We have been coming to turnberry at least once and often twice a year for the past ten years. However, we have not managed to get back for a full year and were worried about the recent negative reviews.
We are here now and very happy to find that with a few exceptions, turnberry is as good as ever. it feels like the hotel is really trying to p,ease returning guests and any requests we have had have been filled quickly and efficiently. Turndown is reliable as is the early room makeup we requested and the new tv and poolside furniture is welcome.
The only downside is the cascata grill which remains dark and depressing but i hear there are plans to upgrade it.
All in all we are thoroughly enjoying our stay and will certainly be back.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank teeandeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turnberry-Mgmt, Director of Quality & Training at Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
We like to hear from our repeat guests especially with excellent reviews. Thank you for informing us that you enjoyed your recent experience at Turnberry Isle Miami. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort for many more years to come.

Regards,
James Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Stayed here recently for a girls' weekend. With our package rate, we got an immediate upgrade to a more spacious room which was pleasant and comfortable. Bathroom was very nice. Friendly and receptive staff. One negative is that in addition to your room rate, you'll pay about $40 for taxes (city and county) per night and $32 for valet parking per night (you get charged tax on valet) as well as a daily resort fee(unless you have particular Marriott Rewards status). There were two charges on our bill that were not our's but they took those off. I would definitely return to this resort.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brecon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. Everyone from the housekeeping staff to the waiters, to reception staff to the girls in the business centre went out of their way to make my stay a great one.
There is a great breakfast choice from cooked breakfast to fruit, pancakes, yooghurts etc.
The pool is just the right size and I was lucky in that not many people seemed to use it.
The aventura mall is within 500 yards, there is a 3 mile jogging path around the hotel for the fit as well as two 18 hole golf courses.
I cannot recommend this hotel enough

Room Tip: Make sure you take a credit card with you or have a large amount of cash on your debit card. They ta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColinDCwmbran_Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turnberry-Mgmt, Director of Quality & Training at Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Colin,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent stay. We are delighted to learn that our world-class facilities and attentive service professionals exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,
James Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Rooms are great, the hotel is quite beautiful. But what makes it best is the laguna swimming pool, with a slide, a lazy river and, best of all ... no crowds. This, plus the location adjacent to Aventura Mall makes it a winner for a family vacation.

I have to say, though, that it is quite difficult to feel really welcome when facing an 11 am check out time. Unless you all get up at 7 am, time will be short for breakfast and swimming pool...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank canito_40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turnberry-Mgmt, Director of Quality & Training at Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your family vacation. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed the resort and our many kid-friendly amenities including the popular Laguna Pool. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,
James Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

This is the 4th and biggest event I've done at this resort, an all-day seminar for 200 CEOs and direct reports with a top speaker. It was excellent, and even though we had some issues with AC at the beginning, it was quickly resolved. Great venue, and the sleeping rooms are also huge and comfortable. Only drawback is Aventura traffic - give an extra 20-30 mins to attendees driving in.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank kr110670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turnberry-Mgmt, Director of Quality & Training at Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
We are happy to hear that the recent seminar you planned at Turnberry Isle Miami was excellent and will be sure to share your comments with our team. Thank you truly for your repeat business. We look forward to helping you create many more successful programs in the future.

Regards,
James Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aventura
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall
1.4 mi away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,493 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sole on the Ocean
Sole on the Ocean
#3 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,785 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura
4.2 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection

Property: Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection
Address: 19999 W Country Club Dr, Aventura, FL 33180-2401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Aventura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Aventura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away between Miami and Fort Lauderdale, Turnberry Isle Miami is a tropical oasis with a culture of authenticity, spirited service, and enriching experiences. During your stay discover why we have been named one of the "World's Best Resorts" by Travel + Leisure Magazine. Explore 36-holes of championship golf and the elite Cañas Tennis center. Relax by the Cascata Pool or lounge at the Laguna Pool and journey down the 1,600-foot Lazy River. Rejuvenate at the Wellness Spa and Fitness Center, a Forbes Four-Star rated experience. Let your palette celebrate award-winning signature chef Michael Mina at BOURBON STEAK and the American-inspired CORSAIR kitchen & bar featuring lighter comfort food. Shop the neighboring Aventura Mall or access the beach via the resort's complimentary shuttle. An Autograph Collection Hotel, Turnberry Isle Miami is a Forbes Travel Guide recommended hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turnberry Isle Miami Hotel Aventura
Fairmont Turnberry Isle Hotel
Fairmont Aventura
Aventura Fairmont
Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection Aventura, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing