We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice and great service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Aventura
Certificate of Excellence
Miami
Level Contributor
224 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Very nice and great service!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Definitely one of the best values in South Florida. No, they are not on the beach but they make up for it by providing 5 star service. The pool is fabulous, the restaurants are excellent and the golf course looks good (I know nothing about golf!). Shopping nearby and there is a shuttle to their own private beach. Would come back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jadejoann4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,777 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,075
    421
    154
    69
    58
See reviews for
608
432
46
395
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (386)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Severn, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

My husband, 6 year old daughter and I spent Labor Day weekend and had a wonderful experience. When we arrived on Friday afternoon, there was no crowd at the pool and we spent the evening hours enjoying the slide, lazy river and waterfall in the family pool. We spent all day Saturday at the Beach Club - again, not too crowded, excellent service and clean, clean beach front and locker rooms.. Having the cafe and wave runners all on the property was very convenient. Sunday was spa day - the front desk representative was not as attentive as I would have liked but the rest of the staff, facilities and experience was delightful. Overall, the hotel staff was very attentive and took care of all of the details. We will definitely spend another long weekend there again soon.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Audria_Lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turnberry-Mgmt, Director of Quality & Training at Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Audria,

Thank you for choosing Turnberry Isle Miami for your staycation over Labor Day weekend. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your experience and look forward to welcoming you back to our 300-acre retreat for another long weekend in the near future.

Regards,
James Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
74 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I stayed here in association with a conference, so we got a good rate. I stayed there two days first time, then came back and spent one more day. That said, my comments:

Service was generally very good from check-in on. They always seemed ready to go out of their way to help.

The room I had first time was GREAT! Two double (or queen) beds, extra sitting area and a porch. The room I had the second time was still large,having a king bed, but no extra sitting room area. Still, quite pleased.

The pool area is very nice. They also have a beach area that is very nice, but you need to take one of their shuttles. However, the shuttle does not run later in the evening. I do not golf, so did not take advantage of the courses.

There is one thing that I really must comment on: the internet connection. It was amazingly fast! I have been at too many hotels where the connection was painful. Here, it was pleasantly fast. Finally, hotels might be getting it.

The resort food that I had was o.k., though typically pricey for this type of place. There are other options in the area. he parking is also a bit steep ($30).

In the end, if this were one of the choices you are considering, I would give it a strong thumbs up. If you are considering having a smaller conference (I would say less than 500 people), this would be a good choice, particularly considering the internet.

Room Tip: My original room was in the Jasmine area, and that was the nice one. Maybe choose one with two beds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anonymous-Atlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weidum, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This year February 14. we arrived late (about 10 p.m.) in the "Turnberry Isle Miami" to attend a meeting and to have a lovely time in this resort.
However it didn't meet our expectations at all.

We came from Europe and after a long trip we wanted to have a small dinner. All restaurants were closed. We only were able to have a dinner in our room (room service) what we don't like at all. After unpacking we went to the bar for a drink. Here we discovered the room service could bring the meal to the bar. At checking in why didn't they tell us about this possibility?

We were supposed to get a newspaper every morning.
We didn't! We asked for it.
In spite of repeated asking we just got one paper during our whole stay.

Bad reception of the internet. We asked to get it better. Stayed the same.

One of the worst experiences was having a real bad sleep during our stay. The first two nights we got up at 4.50 a.m. because of a lot of loud music. Our room was two stories above one of the restaurants! Probably the staff was preparing breakfast.
The third night soon we woke up by a loud noise. It appeared to be one of the other guests loud snoring. Not really sound proof rooms!
The fourth and last night of our stay we slept well with a sleeping pill!

When I was checking out I complained about these issues. The lady at the desk hardly responded. It looks like she never had heard of the word "Apology".
I was in a hurry to leave so I just let it go.

When I was checking out I also asked if everything had been paid.
It was!
Later I discovered my credit card was charged for an extra amount. I e-mailed to explain me for what I extra had to pay. Never got an answer.

Room Tip: Never choose this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bouwe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turnberry-Mgmt, Director of Quality & Training at Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
We are disheartened to learn of your experience dating back to February. Since your stay over six months ago, we have made significant improvements with the support of new leadership to ensure the daily training of our service professionals and help minimize noise over our Cascata Grill restaurant. I’m certain if you were to visit Turnberry Isle Miami today, you would experience the noticeable change. Regardless, we regret the disappointing circumstances that have led to this point. We have sent you a private message in hopes we may discuss and further learn from your experience.

Regards,
James Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aventura, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Overall great hotel! The only thing i found is the public area are not well taking care off...dirty windows, death leafs around the pool area... I was expecting more from a autograph collection. Room-service food was poor and cold...the only good thing was the golf course!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jojo1982Barcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turnberry-Mgmt, Director of Quality & Training at Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your stay. We sent you a private message so we may learn from your experience, and immediately addressed several of your concerns with our team.

Regards,
James Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I came here for a scientific meeting. The next day after my arrival, when I came back from the beach I found my safe was opened !!! all my valuables were gone.. Not only, half of my clothes, shoes, purse, underwares, my suitcase, even the toilet articles, perfumes, body lotions. I have been travelling for 30 years all around the worl and never seen such thing. Safe was opened and locked again after being emptied.. The opening of the safe was recorded, so it must be easy to find who did that. Must be an insider.. I haven't heard yet any news from security and police, neither from hotel Management: This is a very serios event and I expect the Hotel Management will do something very soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sebnem a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turnberry-Mgmt, Director of Quality & Training at Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
As the safety and security of our guests is of the utmost importance to us, we take these matters seriously. Our management team is in regular contact. Thank you.

Regards,
James Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

I spent last week at Turnberry Isle and enjoyed the lazy river, pool, private beach and large bathroom. The food I ate there was amazing. The bartender in the lobby bar and the servers near the pool all provided excellent service. Being from New England, I was a bit surprised when I spotted a gecko crawling up the wall in my room. The housekeeping staff took 30 mins to come and remove it. The blow dryer "blew" up on me and started smoking. The staff replaced it for me.
The private beach was really nice but don't expect the bartenders to come to the beach to serve you. We had to go get our own drinks.
We utilized the conference rooms and two days in a row we had little bugs crawling all over the tables. The third day they put us in a different room, after we requested it. The food they served us, was amazing.
Right outside the gate is a 2.8 mile walk/running path.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank auggies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turnberry-Mgmt, Director of Quality & Training at Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent stay. We are happy to learn that your overall experience with our facilities, staff and food was excellent. Please know that we have already addressed your comments and concerns with our team and hope to welcome you back for a leisure stay in the future.

Regards,
James Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aventura
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall
1.4 mi away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,434 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura
1.9 mi away
Sole on the Ocean
Sole on the Ocean
#4 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,725 reviews
4.3 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection

Property: Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection
Address: 19999 West Country Club Drive, Aventura, FL 33180
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Aventura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Aventura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away between Miami and Fort Lauderdale, Turnberry Isle Miami is a tropical oasis with a culture of authenticity, spirited service, and enriching experiences. During your stay discover why we have been named one of the "World's Best Resorts" by Travel + Leisure Magazine. Explore 36-holes of championship golf and the elite Cañas Tennis center. Relax by the Cascata Pool or lounge at the Laguna Pool and journey down the 1,600-foot Lazy River. Rejuvenate at the Wellness Spa and Fitness Center, a Forbes Four-Star rated experience. Let your palette celebrate award-winning signature chef Michael Mina at BOURBON STEAK and the American-inspired CORSAIR kitchen & bar featuring lighter comfort food. Shop the neighboring Aventura Mall or access the beach via the resort's complimentary shuttle. An Autograph Collection Hotel, Turnberry Isle Miami is a Forbes Travel Guide recommended hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turnberry Isle Miami Hotel Aventura
Fairmont Turnberry Isle Hotel
Fairmont Aventura
Aventura Fairmont
Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection Aventura, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing