We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Aventura
Certificate of Excellence
Peekskill New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This was our first time here and we only stayed (1) night.
Check in:
While waiting to check in we overheard a few problems going on with guests, my husband and I were getting nervous however when we finally checked in everything was fine. The young man was kind and apologised for the wait, he placed us in a spectacular room overlooking the 18th hole on the soffer course.
The valet staff are amazing don't know how they keep it all together!
Pool:
We didn't go in the pool just went to the tiki bar for a cocktail and there is a real nice person there can't remember his name he is from the islands kinda older and so kind and funny.
Dinner:
We sat at the bar at the cascata and we had a great time...actually my husband ordered osso bucco and there was a problem with it..just so happened the executive chef was there hanging out on his day off and took over...brought us wine..apologised profusely and we all had a wonderful time.
Golf:
The soffer course was amazing we had a great caddie Enoch he was kind, helpful.
I will return...its just a bit pricey.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank collegenurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,810 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,091
    434
    157
    69
    59
See reviews for
612
439
48
412
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (396)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We are a tough family, expect spotless, renovated rooms, excellent food and beautiful locations, tennis, golf and spa on our vacations.

Turnberry delivered with its beautiful location, full resort amenities (tennis, golf, spa) and most of all the terrific staff that even though was jammed for a holiday week were attentive and friendly at every turn.

Wife loved the spa Kristen and Ruby both at Spa Desk… very accommodating and welcoming.

Pillar Masseuse was excellent!!! DIMY at team at Cascada pool bar knew us all by name after one visit and made us want to come back and wrqp-up our day with them.

Boubon Steak was hands-down the best restaurant in a resort we've ever been to...great seafood as well and nice staff (we hosted another couple one night and liked it so much we came back, and while we were there we also visited the Palm in Bal Harbor and Cafe Ragazzi.

The staff at the Cascada Grill are awesome, the hostesses are friendly and make tables happen and the quiality of the food was excellent for breakfast and we even did and early dinner before departing for the airporst on our last day and everything delicious and fresh. The really make an effort to please the guests and we appreciated it all week.

The Canas tennis program is a terrific pgared from what they had before and their pros were terrific, took privates and group clinics...overall a great expereiicne and looking forward to another stay soon!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkT810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turnberry-Mgmt, Director of Quality & Training at Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Mark,

Thank you for taking the time to give us great feedback from your recently family getaway. We are delighted to learn that we exceeded your expectations with our location, world-class amenities and service. Please know we have commended the service professionals you mentioned by name. We truly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,
James Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed April 1, 2013

My husband and I booked at this resort as a golf destination for our spring holiday. The golf courses were both very nice, one nicer than the other. There was a glitch with our pre booking of the golf times. We did NOT want a caddy and did NOT want to pay the very high prices for peak times. We were told to book for after two o'clock to avoid both. It worked for the caddy but not for the rates, which were the same until 4:00. We could not change this, so booked an earlier time, as we were paying for it anyway!
Getting our clubs back from the storage area at the end of our trip proved to be a real adventure. After 5 requests to have them brought to the valet area over a 24 hour period, they never appeared. When we were at risk of missing our flight home, my husband went down and took them himself and brought them up!
Other than these glitches, the resort itself was lovely. The resort staff were without exception polite and always addressed you when passing you in the hallways etc. The resteraunts were all really nice and the food was excellent. There is an amazing exercise trail that runs around the perimeter of the resort that was really nice, and a high end shopping centre with nice places to eat within a short walk away. Golf was overpriced for what you got, but the resort itself was lovely. The beach is a shuttle ride away. It is very nice, with lots of amenities. the day we went down, however, was rather chilly and we were the only guests there. Despite this, when we wanted to use one of the sheltered areas to sit and read, we were told they were reservation only, needed to be booked in advance and asked to leave to sit in the wind. :(

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElizabethDoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights over spring break, and everything was excellent. Our package included breakfast and a dinner credit so we ate at all the restaurants. Cascata Grill was wonderful (try the grouper sandwich and homemade chips). Bourbon Steakhouse was great, but very expensive. The golf course was one of the best we've ever played. My only complaint was that there were too many kids in the "adult" pool. Children are encouraged to use the other pool, but its not really enforced.
This is a luxury resort, so be ready to pay, but since it feels like a luxury resort you don't mind as much when the bill arrives!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank celeste b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

This is a resort that offers 1 star service in a 5 star setting. While the hotel, the grounds, and the pools are all quite nice, the service is awful. The ritz this is not. We made a reservation approximately 6 months prior to our arrival and requested early check-in and a room in the Jasmine building. We got neither. On the first night of our stay we were awoken at 4am by a strange noise coming from the bathroom ceiling. We made our first request to have this looked at at 9am and six hours later, despite multiple requests, this had not been addressed. We discovered around 6pm, nine hours after our request, that not only was the noise still there but the ceiling was now leaking. Multiple calls to the front desk to address this were futile despite gallons of water leaking onto the floor. Finally, another manager came on duty and promised us a new room. Unfortunately, this room was not ready until close to midnight and we moved our luggage ourselves. The new room was a suite, a nice gesture except that the air conditioner wasn't working properly. In addition to all of this, the pool ran out of towels multiple times, we had to beg for an umbrella, and we couldn't even get a pina colada because the bar ran out and no one wanted to go to another one of the 6 or so bars to get more. What a headache. We finally gave up and left the hotel early to check in elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LGE46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turnberry-Mgmt, Director of Quality & Training at Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
We are incredibly disappointed to learn of your recent experience at Turnberry Isle Miami. We do apologize and have sent you a private message in hopes we may connect and learn from your experience.

Regards,

James Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Mills, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 26, 2013

My husband and I loved our visit to this resort. Had a speedy check in, lovely room with great view of golf course, maid service was excellent. Enjoyed our meals especially at Bourbon Steak. All personnel were couteous, friendly and helpful. Pierre the shuttle driver to beach deserves special mention. Even though beach pool and grill were under renovation at the time of our visit, staff were so attentive that closure did not affect our experience there. My husband enjoyed golf each day.Would certainly consider a revisit!

Room Tip: Stayed in Jasmine
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summit
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Lets just begin by saying that I am Marriott Gold Elite Rewards Member who has enjoyed staying at many of Marriott's (all brands) around the world and never thought I would be so compelled to write a review about one of its properties. I am just becoming familiar with the Autograph Collection, Turnsberry Isle is my third hotel from this group and after this past weekend I will think twice about staying in another Autograph Collection hotel.

The overall appearance of the property is lovely and well kept. My room was comfortable and the so called resort view was OK though not what I was expecting. The jogging path is outside the property, partially along a busy highway. The spa is small and needs updating.

The Beach Club is tired to say the least. The umbrella's by the pool are torn and some not working at all. The beach chairs are chipped and backs are covered with mold. The best is when waiting for a table for lunch, we watched the waiter clean the table with the napkin of the previous diner. As you can imagine I was very skeptical as to how my food was being prepared. What surprised me most is that this Beach Club has a paying membership?

And the service is horrible at best. The staff as individuals are all very kind but not well trained. A few examples such as we needed to get a cab, was told would take 20 minutes. After a 40 minute wait and an embarrassed Concierge it finally arrived. Same issues with the beach shuttle if you are able to get on the shuttle because it is full, you will end up waiting 30 minutes for it to return. Yes - there is only 1 shuttle bus. We missed the shuttle and after 40 minutes took a $15 cab ride to the Beach Club. We also took care of our own taxi returning to the airport - I suggest you do the same. And finally bartenders that aren't trained in mixing drinks that are on the menu?

My point is if you are expecting a relaxing vacation and are paying an 18% service charge for EVERYTHING - including the coffee you poor yourself in the morning then the service should be at least up the Marriott brand standards. Which clearly this hotel has a lot of work to do.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turnberry-Mgmt, Director of Quality & Training at Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Jeffrey,

We are incredibly disappointed to learn of your recent experience at Turnberry Isle Miami. What you have detailed certainly does not live up to our commitment to service excellence. We have privately messaged you in hopes we may connect.

Regards,
James Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aventura
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall
1.4 mi away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,468 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sole on the Ocean
Sole on the Ocean
#4 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,753 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura
4.2 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection

Property: Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection
Address: 19999 W Country Club Dr, Aventura, FL 33180-2401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Aventura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Aventura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away between Miami and Fort Lauderdale, Turnberry Isle Miami is a tropical oasis with a culture of authenticity, spirited service, and enriching experiences. During your stay discover why we have been named one of the "World's Best Resorts" by Travel + Leisure Magazine. Explore 36-holes of championship golf and the elite Cañas Tennis center. Relax by the Cascata Pool or lounge at the Laguna Pool and journey down the 1,600-foot Lazy River. Rejuvenate at the Wellness Spa and Fitness Center, a Forbes Four-Star rated experience. Let your palette celebrate award-winning signature chef Michael Mina at BOURBON STEAK and the American-inspired CORSAIR kitchen & bar featuring lighter comfort food. Shop the neighboring Aventura Mall or access the beach via the resort's complimentary shuttle. An Autograph Collection Hotel, Turnberry Isle Miami is a Forbes Travel Guide recommended hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turnberry Isle Miami Hotel Aventura
Fairmont Turnberry Isle Hotel
Fairmont Aventura
Aventura Fairmont
Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection Aventura, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing