We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Aventura
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We recently were there for a family celebration. Everything was beyond expectations Rachel P made sure our stay was the best. In fact it was SO good that we are planning another family visit there next Xmas! We had a cabana where we were treated royally and loved the pool, the slide and especially the lazy river. Diining was elegant, service was perfect, We can't wait to go there next Xmas. The rooms are gorgeous with large balconies with a beautiful view.

Room Tip: We got the suite and LOVED it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,922)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,386 - 1,392 of 1,921 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2013

We just checked in and the room is disgusting. Crumbs and dirt on the floor. Bathroom vanity is filthy. Beds are beat up. Front desk staff seems disinterested. Very tired and dated rooms. I imagine there are better less expensive options.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Docdent36401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We were fortunate to be able to celebrate our 49th anniversary with our family the weekend of
December 21, 2012. The rooms were great, the service was great and the food at Bourbon Steak was excellent. We had a cabana for the weekend and enjoyed the food and drink and the wonderful service. The Turnberry Isle Resort is a great place to stay at any time but it meant much more being with our family. We will be returning for our 50th anniversary next this coming December.

Room Tip: We overlooked the golf course. I would recommend the Magnolia tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Howie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turnberry-Mgmt, General Manager at Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Howie,

Thank you for choosing to celebrate your wedding anniversary at Turnberry Isle Miami. We are delighted to learn that we helped make your special occasion so memorable, and look forward to blissfully creating an over-the-top experience when you return to celebrate your gold anniversary in December.

Regards,
Management Team at Turnberry Isle Miami

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We often travel to South Florida and have experienced numerous well known and well regarded properties.
Nothing quite compares to our experiences at Turnberry.
It truly is our most favorite property....on all levels and for every reason.
It has everything we could possibly want...terrific guest rooms, excellent food, 36 holes of golf, great tennis, quick and private beach access but most importantly THE BEST service provided by virtually all of their obviously very well trained and managed staff.
You can not believe how friendly and service oriented everyone is. They cannot do enough to make you feel comfortable.
We spend our personal time there and I have used held numerous business meetings at Turnberry. I continue to return.
The conference facilities and convention services are top rated...and Lucianne Agate is quite simply the most professional, accomodating, and friendly Director of Services that we have ever encountered. She is a 24/7 conference manager...
I cannot recommend Turnberry highly enough.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

For our 49th anniversary , we took our family to Turnberry Isle Miami for the weekend...and it was simply spectacular! We had our four grandchildren with us (and their parents, of course!), ranging in age from 23 months to 17 years old, and there was something wonderful at Turnberry Isle Miami for each one of them, as well as all the adults.

Our 23 month-old Jake only wanted to ride his little motorized car (amazingly he could steer pretty good!) on the immaculate walkways surrounding the golf courses...it seemed like miles and miles of beautiful scenery, and he had to stop and look at the beautiful flowers and waterfall along the way. Our 7 year-old Megan couldn't wait to jump into the pool and the lazy river (my personal favorite!)..and altho' the day started out a little cool, the sun warmed up the pool and we were happy as clams in our luxurious cabana complete with refrigerator and television...a must for our sport fans! Our virgin Pina Coladas were the first order of business in the cabana, and it wasn't long before we started ordering those wonderful sandwiches and salads from the Laguna Grill.

Our two older grandchildren, 15 year-old Jamie and 17 year-old Joel loved exploring the property, and it wasn't long before they found that wonderful game room.

We celebrated our anniversary in the private room at Bourbon Steak--my friends, it just doesn't get any better than Bourbon Steak! The incredible food and service......

Son-in law Scott and his Mom played golf on the championship greens while Jake decided to pick up all the balls on the putting course....

I can't wait to plan our 50th anniversary celebration there!

Room Tip: Overlooking the golf course from youir patio is the best way to start your day...all rooms are spaci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aventura1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Been to turnberry many times. Sadly it is becoming shabby especially the beach club. Lucien, jean and victor are wonderful beach club staff and do their very best BUT the towels have holes, the sun beds no mattresses, don't even get me started on the filthy dirty toilets. Lunch at best takes an hour and if its busy can be longer.
As for the hotel, televisions in bedrooms have static lines going thru the screens so films are unwatchable even though they are happy to charge $20 or more per movie. Shower gels and shampoos are not replaced and often we wouldn't realise till actually in the shower! Very annoying! Turndown is on request and even then we didn't get it every night. 630pm turndown is not acceptable. We would often not be given fresh towels on turndown either but the old ones would have been removed leaving us none!
Coffee is meant to be served from 6am in the bar. It isn't and when I asked why one morning the front desk just shrugged at me!
Breakfast is another story altogether, sometimes we had to queue for as long as 30 minutes as it appeared there were not enough staff to clear the dirty tables to make room for new guests. The waiting staff are fantastic especially the wonderful Lauren who could not do enough for us.
Valet, we sometimes waited up to half an hour for our car. This was ludicrous especially when we had a restaurant reservation. Nathan has to be named, as he saved the day when the valet gave our car to someone else and didn't realise making us an hour late for our table. Nathan seemed to be the only one who knew what to do.
I think the staff are great and clearly there are not enough of them and the management need to be retrained as they clearly have no idea how to run a hotel or speak to guests. The only good member of management we came across was Myra who was brilliant.
Sort it out marriot or you will have a half empty hotel next Christmas!

Stayed: December 2012
2  Thank elizabluebell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed in a deluxe golf view room with 2 kids for xmas vacation. We spent 6 days at the isle. I did not golf, thus, won't comment on the golf course. There are several pros and cons to this hotel.
Pros: Location is excellent; hotel is well maintained; pool is very nice; good weather; great spa; beautiful fitness room; complementary wifi;
Cons: The valet parking is inefficient, slow an expensive ($30/day). You could wait 20-30 min for your car on the weekends. The pool does not open till 9 am. At that time there are 40-50 people in line to get their spots; as soon as the gates open people RUN to pick their favorite spots! There needs to be a better system for the valet and the pool. Everything is 20 %autogratuity so the service can be iffy at times. The pool side Laguna lunch restaurant has good food but poor service..not enough tables to sit on and no hostess to seat you at all. The entire resort is quite expensive. Lunch for 2 adults and 2 kids easily is $120 or so. Poolside cabanas are very expensive $450/day!!! The double beds in the rooms are NOT queens (full size) thus quite small or two people. The place is rated as top 50 tennis resort - I don't think so...only 4 courts and they charge $20 per court per person....(if you are playing doubles with the wife and 2 teenage kids on one court you could be charged $70-80/hr!! That is plain wrong.....)
Overall 4 stars.....We may go back sometimes, but not horribly impressed....

Room Tip: choose deluxe golf view....bigger room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank surfsurgin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aventura
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall
1.4 mi away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,585 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Sole on the Ocean
Sole on the Ocean
#4 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,906 reviews
0.7 mi away
AC Hotel by Marriott Miami Aventura
1.6 mi away
Trump International Beach Resort
Trump International Beach Resort
#3 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
2,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection

Address: 19999 W Country Club Dr, Aventura, FL 33180-2401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Aventura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Aventura
Price Range: $265 - $855 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away between Miami and Fort Lauderdale, Turnberry Isle Miami is a tropical oasis with a culture of authenticity, spirited service, and enriching experiences. During your stay discover why we have been named one of the "World's Best Resorts" by Travel + Leisure Magazine. Explore 36-holes of championship golf and the elite Canas Tennis center. Relax by the Cascata Pool or lounge at the Laguna Pool and journey down the 1,600-foot Lazy River. Rejuvenate at the Wellness Spa and Fitness Center, a Forbes Four-Star rated experience. Let your palette celebrate award-winning signature chef Michael Mina at BOURBON STEAK and the American-inspired CORSAIR kitchen & bar featuring lighter comfort food. Shop the neighboring Aventura Mall or access the beach via the resort's complimentary shuttle. An Autograph Collection Hotel, Turnberry Isle Miami is a Forbes Travel Guide recommended hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turnberry Isle Miami Hotel Aventura
Fairmont Turnberry Isle Hotel
Fairmont Aventura
Aventura Fairmont
Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection Aventura, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing