We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel @ Aventura”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Aventura
Certificate of Excellence
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel @ Aventura”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Great rooms! Nice pool with lazy river and water ride. Great service in general. Awesome european or continental breakfast at Cascata Grill. If you want to avoid valet parking ($30/day) you can park in Aventura mall parking in front of Macy´s and walk two blocks.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jnoguera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,853 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,121
    442
    160
    70
    60
See reviews for
632
448
48
422
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (407)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

A great place to unwind even with a lot of conferences/lunches being held within the premises. We are not golfers and cannot comment on the golf course itself but the views are definitely great, probably from any given room.

The room itself was clean and there is not much to complain of except that microwave is not provided and has to be rented. Why ?

We did not use either of the pools but used the beach club which was great. The free shuttle was useful to visit the beach club or Aventual Mall.

Tried the signature lobster pot pie in the restaurant- pretty good.

Room Tip: Higher floor offer better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melblore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

I have stayed at Turnberry Isle for many years but this is the first time since Marriott took it over and it definately does not have the Class that it used to have and I found the service very poor in one instance I called up housekeeping for Towels which were not exchanged in the morning and 1 1/2 hrs later I got them but not before 3 more calls

Room Tip: Stay in the deluxe rooms much bigger and brighter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with clever-hotels.com

Helpful?
5 Thank A6543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turnberry-Mgmt, Rooms Division Director at Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for taking time to give us feedback from your recent experience. We value your loyalty to our resort and have already addressed your comments with our team. Please be on the lookout for a private message we sent you in hopes that we may connect.

Regards,
Adolfo Bolanos
Rooms Division Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

I could have not asked for a better vacation spot. Turnberry exceeded every expectation. The hotel staff were the best I've ever come across. The resort itself is outstanding in beauty and service. We had a great stay and would visit again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raachell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

This hotel is very arrogant and not at the service of he client. Carpet of the room was dirty, light of the shower was dysfunctional, toilet was not working properly, housekeeping was irregular and this at the nice price 0f 430 dollars a night .! I made a remark at the reception when checking out. And receptionist told me that I should have mentioned this earlier. I replied that a 5 star hotel should manage this without the help of their clients. That I am paying the price for not getting irritated about this kind of details! A one star family hotel is probably doing much better.
Bottom line: after 4 days more then 2000 Dollar poorer and irritated and no excuse of the hotel!
Thank you Turnberry Isle Miami!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DirkSt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turnberry-Mgmt, Rooms Division Director at Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
We are disappointed to learn of your recent experience at Turnberry Isle Miami. What you have detailed certainly does not live up to our commitment to service excellence. We have messaged you privately in hopes we may connect to discuss your experience further.

Regards,
Adolfo Bolanos
Rooms Division Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Stayed recently and generally enjoyed our stay. Location and staff were very nice. Property was supposedly renovated recently but they really missed a lot of details. Cleanliness was marginal and although each room has a small sitting balcony, ours was dirty and the railing was rusting. Our maid never replaced our coffee supplies nor replenished our toiletries.
We were here on business so we tolerated the imperfections and the place is really ok for business but it is not a grand vacation destination. Don't be mistaken.

Room Tip: Get a room in the Jasmine building facing the golf course or pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

I have just returned from a trip to The Turnberry Isle resort in Aventura, Miami. I stayed there for two days with my Partner and my Mother en-route to a Cruise. The location is excellent, located near to Aventura Mall,beautiful rooms and facilities.

I am writing to say what a wonderful stay we had, the staff were exceptionally friendly and displayed great customer services skills. I would like to say a special thank you to the waiters in The Cascata Grill,Chris,Oswaldo and Augusto.

From the Jamaican family xxx

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorna191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turnberry-Mgmt, Manager at Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Lorna,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We are happy to learn you enjoyed your experience, our friendly staff, and have shared your special thanks to the team members you mentioned in Cascata Grill. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards,
Your family at Turnberry Isle Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aventura
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall
1.3 mi away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,515 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Sole on the Ocean
Sole on the Ocean
#3 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,819 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura
0.0 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection

Property: Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection
Address: 19999 W Country Club Dr, Aventura, FL 33180-2401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Aventura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Aventura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away between Miami and Fort Lauderdale, Turnberry Isle Miami is a tropical oasis with a culture of authenticity, spirited service, and enriching experiences. During your stay discover why we have been named one of the "World's Best Resorts" by Travel + Leisure Magazine. Explore 36-holes of championship golf and the elite Cañas Tennis center. Relax by the Cascata Pool or lounge at the Laguna Pool and journey down the 1,600-foot Lazy River. Rejuvenate at the Wellness Spa and Fitness Center, a Forbes Four-Star rated experience. Let your palette celebrate award-winning signature chef Michael Mina at BOURBON STEAK and the American-inspired CORSAIR kitchen & bar featuring lighter comfort food. Shop the neighboring Aventura Mall or access the beach via the resort's complimentary shuttle. An Autograph Collection Hotel, Turnberry Isle Miami is a Forbes Travel Guide recommended hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turnberry Isle Miami Hotel Aventura
Fairmont Turnberry Isle Hotel
Fairmont Aventura
Aventura Fairmont
Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection Aventura, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing