We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Secret Luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Aventura
Certificate of Excellence
tampa
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Secret Luxury”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We travel to the Miami area twice a year. We usually stay at the Ritz Carlton in Key Biscayne, Ritz Carlton, Coconut Grove or The Fountainbleu.
Our son had a lacrosse tournament in the Fort Lauderdale area. We found this resort online and figured we would give it a shot.
WOW! It is a gorgeous property. VERY luxurious. Where has this place been hiding? I cannot say enough good things about it! Room service was incredible. They even have a pet menu! I can always tell what type of stay I am going to have the minute the valet opens the car door. These guys were awesome. I can honestly say that Turnberry Valet and The Four Seasons Vancouver valet are two of the best.
And here's THE BEST PART, it was 1/2 the price of The Ritz. After this post, I guess it is not so secret anymore?!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimberly g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turnberry-Mgmt, General Manager at Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Kimberly,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Turnberry Isle Miami. We are thrilled to learn of your discovery of our 300-acre tropical retreat and hope you’ll share us with your friends and family. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,
Management Team at Turnberry Isle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,868 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,130
    446
    160
    71
    61
See reviews for
642
448
49
423
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (410)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

stayed here in july and the whole place was very busy from the confrence center and the golf courses were great.The private beach was great with the shuttle bus taking you there and back.The prices were a bit expensive to what you were actually receiving but all in all i found this an enjoyable place to stay.

Room Tip: mall only 5 minutes walk from hotel with all the shops you need
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York city
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

My wife and I recently celebarated our anniversary with a 2 night stay at the Turnberry in Aventura. I have been to the area many times but this was my first time at this property.

After being checked into an older room that we did not care for, we asked to see some of the more updated rooms and we were switched into a recently renovated room that was beautiful with a view to match.

The hotels grounds are gorgeous and expansive with an adults pool and sepearate kids pool that is enormous- complete with water slide and lazy river.

We didnt play golf, but we had a lovely view of the course from our balcony.

We did run into some minor issues during our stay but the manager, Maria Meneus, addressed them promptly and very professionally. The staff was also equally friendly and courteous.

We recommend this hotel and look forward to coming back again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjbenun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

First visit to this hotel, that looks like a Four Season, but feels like a Marriott. The facilities are fantastic, nice rooms, pools, and of course a huge golf course. However, I the staff and I mean all the staff need serious re-training in how to speak, treat and smile to clients. I dont think I heard the word "thank you" or "good morning" from more than one employee. There are no smiles here, no "going out of the way" to help or open a door, not here. Most - 98% - of the staff is low on energy, is somewhere else in their heads and dont care about the clients. They seemed to be there just because thet have to be there and its their obligation. This goes to the mediocre concierge, the unattenting Front Desk, the waiters at the Laguna Grill for breakfast, the phone "service center" , these people really need to be retrain in how to excell in service and understand the concept of "yes I can" and "how can I be of service". Obviously management of this hotel is either sleep or in vacation, this is a "culture" thing in this hotel and needs to be address inmediatly.

Other issues were obvious maintenance issues in the room, like door knobs about to fall, light bubs burned, etc. Housekeeping also has a variable procedure book, one day they would do everything right, the next they will not leave towels, bath shampoo or tea.

On the business desk, I left two FEDEX packages, was promised tracking numbers at the end of the day but now 5 days later, I still domt have the tracking numbers.

Overall, it seems to be an epidemic of bad service in this hotel, mediocre attitude and an obvious lack of supervision and management. They want to be a Four Seasons, but they have to start by hiring, training and supervising better staff. Hope they get their act together soon.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ancon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turnberry-Mgmt, Rooms Division Director at Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback from your recent stay. We only wish your service experience had been better, although we are happy to hear you enjoyed our beautiful grounds. We are truly committed to service excellence and have sent you a private message in hopes we may connect in order to learn from your experience.

Regards,
Adolfo Bolanos
Rooms Division Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Golfing was great. Otherwise it was just a nice hotel. Bed was hard. Food was expensive. Hard to get to ocean. Pools were just ok. I spent 4 days there and it was just okay. Nothing I could really rave about. The Bourbon Steak house was ok but very pricy

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tom d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria, New York, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

My wife booked a surprise get a way weekend for my birthday which turned into a extended vacation due to hurricane sandy. The staff at the turnberry was very accommodating especially the VIP coordinator Mayra and shuttle driver Mario. Extending our stay a few days was not an issue at all. The amenities are amazing from the lazy river to the beach club access and on site restaurants. The room service was very quick and tasty too. The beds were extremely comfortable and the bathrooms were HUGE. We strongly recommend taking a trip there.

John and Viorica.

Room Tip: Request orchid or jasmine for a good golf view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnandViorica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turnberry-Mgmt, General Manager at Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear John & Viorica,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review from your recent stay. We are happy to learn you enjoyed our world-class amenities and attentive service. We have shared your comments with the team members you mentioned. We hope you made it home safely and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,
Management Team at Turnberry Isle Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Older elegance. Well appointed rooms and attentive staff. ( TV's and reception 1st generation Flat screen and dicey HDTV programming - Clunky and cumbersome.) Overall Very Good experience. Conference facility had a funky cheap air freshener smell pumped in. Which made you wonder what they were trying to cover up so eagerly.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank artieboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aventura
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall
1.4 mi away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,526 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sole on the Ocean
Sole on the Ocean
#3 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,829 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura
2.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection

Property: Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection
Address: 19999 W Country Club Dr, Aventura, FL 33180-2401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Aventura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Aventura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away between Miami and Fort Lauderdale, Turnberry Isle Miami is a tropical oasis with a culture of authenticity, spirited service, and enriching experiences. During your stay discover why we have been named one of the "World's Best Resorts" by Travel + Leisure Magazine. Explore 36-holes of championship golf and the elite Cañas Tennis center. Relax by the Cascata Pool or lounge at the Laguna Pool and journey down the 1,600-foot Lazy River. Rejuvenate at the Wellness Spa and Fitness Center, a Forbes Four-Star rated experience. Let your palette celebrate award-winning signature chef Michael Mina at BOURBON STEAK and the American-inspired CORSAIR kitchen & bar featuring lighter comfort food. Shop the neighboring Aventura Mall or access the beach via the resort's complimentary shuttle. An Autograph Collection Hotel, Turnberry Isle Miami is a Forbes Travel Guide recommended hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turnberry Isle Miami Hotel Aventura
Fairmont Turnberry Isle Hotel
Fairmont Aventura
Aventura Fairmont
Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection Aventura, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing