We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good patty melt, but didn't feel friendly or clean”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Clock Restaurant Incorporated
Ranked #40 of 55 Restaurants in Auburndale
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Stevensville, Michigan
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Pretty good patty melt, but didn't feel friendly or clean”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We visited for lunch on a Friday. It wasn't bad, but the regulars were really creepy. (I assume they were regulars, as the waitresses obviously knew them.)They were dirty and leering at myself and the young lady in our party and that just grossed us out. The food wasn't bad, but I would go back to the Main St. Diner, as the place was cleaner, friendlier, and I enjoyed our meal more.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ratfacegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    8
    16
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winter Haven, FL
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Cheap Eats”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

The Clock has the BEST sausage gravy in Polk County. They're also very cheap, and open 24 hours for those post-bar hunger pangs.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chrissytank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“It's just average”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Went there for breakfast this past Sunday. The waitress was very good and the food was hot, fresh and decent. I couldn't believe my over medium eggs were cooked perfectly but they were. It's definitely a fair price for the good sized portions. Buttermilk biscuits are greasy and the decor is really old and outdated. They could start by updating the 1997 placemats, lol.
Be aware they don't season much of the food-I suppose to accommodate customers that can't take much salt. It seems popular with the older crowd. Both the eggs and grits were not salted at all yet the country fried steak was seasoned very well.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aricha97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburndale, Florida
Level Contributor
145 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Good local restaurant.”
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Good local restaurant. Food is good and service is generally good. Restaurant could use a little updating but it is always clean. Portion sizes are adequate and prices are reasonable.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Abrndale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Still in the 80's”
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

Needs up dated, cleaned and a new menu. My food was hot but tasteless. Seem like nice folks, I wish ty the best.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clock Restaurant Incorporated also viewed

 

Been to Clock Restaurant Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing