We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious and Delightful”
Review of Pizza Town

Pizza Town
Ranked #5 of 55 Restaurants in Auburndale
Price range: $1 - $22
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious and Delightful”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

I've had everything from the pizza to the sandwiches and entrees and enjoyed every meal. It's hard to believe they can cram so many delicious things to eat into such a small building. The staff is gracious and attentive which rounds out the dining experience.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bubbalaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    7
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auburndale, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Italy in Auburndale”
Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

Live in this town and had not tried the food until about 8 months ago.....boy were we missing out! The absolute best pizza, get the fresh garlic on it, and I will never eat eggplant parmesan anywhere else again.
The people are friendly and the service is fast......selfishly hope they are here a long time!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RamseyFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Truly Italian”
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

Went with family based on Trip Advisor review. Great service, great Stromboli, great pizza! Owner from Italy, and you can really taste the difference.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank MJ L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
103 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

After reading only one review on trip advisory for this restaurant I was a bit skeptical. So I decided to read the reviews for Pizza Connection. After reading Pizza Connections reviews I decided to go to Pizza Town because Pizza Connection sounded like a noisy place like a high school cafeteria. This restaurant was so good. I definitely made the right choice. The restaurant was decorated so well/cool and was so clean. The servers were so nice. The food was AMAZING. We started off with garlic bread. The garlic bread was soft,warm, and fresh. Not like most restaurants that the garlic bread has too much garlic and is so hard. After looking over the many selections of food on there nice menu. I ordered the lasagna. It was delicious. Another person in my party ordered a cheese pizza. When it arrived and she tasted it she said that it is amazing and that you can tell that is was freshly made and NOT a frozen pizza that was just heated up. I asked if I can try a piece and she gave me a piece . When I tried it she was completely correct . It was so good. When I was done with my lasagna and done trying the amazing cheese pizza , I ordered a cannoli. Sometimes cannolis are to sweet or not sweet enough. But the one that I had at Pizza Town was amazing. To top it off on the side of the cannoli it had this cute little edible thing. It kinda looked light a orange peel shaving. When I tried it I was shocked. It was sweet and delicious. It was like a piece of orange. When I went to the restroom expecting a mess and a dirty smell like most restaurants restrooms ,I was again shocked. The restroom was so clean and smelled so nice (especially for a "public" restroom) . I think what tops my experience was the bill. The prices for the food was cheap and reasonable. My meal was amazing I would and WILL be going back to Pizza Town. I definitely recommend this restaurant.

Helpful?
1 Thank FoodLover7000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
71 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best authentic sicilian cuisine in a small town”
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Discovered this italian restaurant when visiting family members in central florida. Welcoming and friendly atmosphere. Although menu has a lot to choose from I asked if they can make me a pasta carbonara, my favorite dish. The chef, Pino, was very accomodating and made a delicious carbonara for me, we also had a succulent pizza with artichokes, black olives, mozzarella cheese and ham beside freshly made garlic rolls as our appetizer. We finished off with a great dessert of cannoli. Everything is fresh and made to order. If you have not tried this place, I highly recommend this place for real italian food. To add more charm to this place is the friendly staff, you must try it.

Helpful?
2 Thank Gioia333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Town also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing