We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“very happy” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Auburndale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bartlett, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“very happy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

Very happy with our stay. Not luxurious, but for the price it was a nice clean room. Likely better than most in the price range. Staff was friendly. We stayed for two nights during a trip to LEGOLAND.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rlhtide24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwesternaub, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Hello rlhtide24!

Our goal for the staff at the Best Western Auburndale Inn & Suites is to make everyone feel like they are at their home away from home. We are extremely happy to hear we were able to make your recent stay comfortable and enjoyable. We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    94
    41
    13
    18
See reviews for
158
34
13
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SpringHill, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

Homeless in lot asking for money and beer, given wrong room that we booked with just a Oh im stupid apology. Booked a room with private suite as iit as a family trip and had French doors with glass panels, not private from the children Chairs in dining area falling apart. Ashtrys overfilling..Un-clean bathroom others hair all over shower

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Larry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwesternaub, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Hello Larry E,

Thanking you for completing a review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at our property. We will use your feedback to improve our service.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Best Western Auburndale Inn & Suites, we apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We are greatly disappointed that we left this impression with you. I assure you that this was not our intention and we do our best to meet the needs of all guests. Once again we do apologize for the inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobe Sound, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

Room was nice, sofa bed was the worst, my poor husband and smaller child slept there. other three in the bed. it was clean and served a purpose. They need to spray for insects to keep them out. We brought food and I found a small roach crawling around the bar area. Not good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Catherine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwesternaub, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Hello Catherine A,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate all the comments left by guests both positive and negative. My staff and I will use your review as an informational tool to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for everyone. If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact a member of our staff at (863) 551-3400. We welcome you to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phenix City, Alabama
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights for a family trip to LegoLand. Room was clean. Hotel was quiet even as full as it was. Front desk woman Elisha was the most friendly, courteous, and helpful person. She gave us some great recommendations for dinner. 15 minute drive to LegoLand. 15 minute drive to a lot of great local restaurants and attractions. We will stay here again.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brad L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwesternaub, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Hello Brad L!

The staff of the Best Western Auburndale Inn and Suites would like to thank you for allowing us to provide you and your family with accommodations during you exciting visit to LEGOLAND. We also thank you for the kind words directed towards the staff at the Front Desk. It was great to hear that all of the employees you were in contact with treated you so well. Hopefully we will be given that opportunity again as more events bring you back to this area. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naples
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

Booked a King suite through the internet which does not tell you if there are doors separating the living area from the room, so called the day of arrival to confirm and was advised my room did have them. Not the case when I arrived late that night. Asked about it at the front desk the next afternoon after returning from Lake Myrtle baseball complex, and was told that was not the room I had booked afterall. Son's team was at another hotel, which I could have gotten the same open space suite for less SS. Management's response "pay the rack rate for the first night and you can leave". I did.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tarara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwesternaub, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Hello tarara,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property. We are very sorry for the miscommunication. When booking at our property you booked a 3 night stay promotion because of this promotion you receive a discount for each night. When you requested to leave later on in the afternoon of the second day we allowed you to pay one night of our best available rate and depart with no additional charge for the night you left or third night. We are once again sorry for the inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbg, florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

My kids are soccer players & have played at lake myrtle soccer complex. This hotel is convenient, clean & has free breakfast! This our go to hotel when in auburn dale. I think it's close to legoland as well :)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank secretagentgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwesternaub, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Hello secretagentgirl!

Thank you so much for taking the time out of you busy schedule to write a review about your stays with us! Your feed back is very important and we are pleased to have you as one of our guests. I am glad you have been able to enjoy our close accommodations to the Lake Myrtle Sports Complex and we hope to see you the next time you are in Auburndale!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendall
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

My husband and I always stay here with my sons team . We love this hotel . Very good location ,close to walmart and chillis and to the park . We love and know almost all the staff . Front desk is very professional , housekeeping always does an excellent job with our messy rooms , the pool is good but we would like to have a place to get towels other than going inside to the gym . Rooms are very clean , breakfast room is a decent size but not too bad . My only issue was that last time we stay here I asked for 2 extra towels and wash rags and the housekeeper didn't had any in her cart so she went to get some , and I heard the laundry lady yelled at her just because she took 2 towels only . I felt really bad , I asked her if she was ok and she said yes but I know better , she did mention the she was tired of the way the laundry lady treats them ,she doesn't respect them and they always have problems with her but management haven't done anything and WON'T DO ANYTHING TO HER .... But the worst part was that I looked into the laundry room and it was full of towels . But everything else was good , we'll be back soon ,hopefully we can get the same room because is close to the pool and gym and also to the side door and is great for us because we are always coming in and out . I love you all best western . You guys are the best

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1965grabriella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwesternaub, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Hi 1965grabriella!

Thank you so much for your review and staying with us once again. It is always a pleasure to have the parents and teams stay with us. We enjoy the wonderful atmosphere that they bring to the property. We are excited for the next tournament and will see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburndale
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
#3 of 16 in Winter Haven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Winter Haven
Hampton Inn Winter Haven
#2 of 16 in Winter Haven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
9.2 mi away
LEGOLAND Florida Hotel
LEGOLAND Florida Hotel
#1 of 16 in Winter Haven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Winter Haven
8.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Lakeland Center
8.2 mi away
Lakeland Terrace Hotel
Lakeland Terrace Hotel
#9 of 32 in Lakeland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites
Address: 1008 US Highway 92 W, Auburndale, FL 33823-9585 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Auburndale Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Auburndale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Auburndale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Auburndale Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Auburndale Hotel Auburndale
Auburndale Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing