We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Staff always very helpful.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Auburndale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
“Staff always very helpful.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel more than 6 times this year and one thing is always consistent, the staff.
Always helpful, always willing to go out of their way if you need something. Remember this is a Best Western and not the Waldorf, so take it for what it is. I prefer the staff here than at any 5 star hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MJB20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwesternaub, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear MJB20142014,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about our property! I am glad to here you enjoyed your stay and the exceptional service we provide.
We are excited to hear that we will see you the next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    87
    37
    13
    16
See reviews for
141
32
11
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lewisville, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Nice place and the people on the desk are exceptional. I would recommend this hotel. The price is about average for a hotel of this caliber. The breakfast is nice, nothing fantastic but they cover most of the basics.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank danielkX7515QZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwesternaub, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Hello danielkX7515QZ!

Our goal for the staff at the Best Western Auburndale Inn & Suites is to make everyone feel like they are at their home away from home. We are extremely happy to hear we were able to make your recent stay comfortable and enjoyable. We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburndale, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

I lived neaby, and booked this for my parents stay, and was really pleased. It was affordable, clean, great breakfast, staff was really nice, and it was overall a great little vacation for them. I live nearby, so it was convenient.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Darla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwesternaub, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Hello Darla M!

Our goal for the staff at the Best Western Auburndale Inn & Suites is to make everyone feel like they are at their home away from home. We are extremely happy to hear we were able to make your recent stay comfortable and enjoyable. We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

I checked into the best western after a very busy and long day. All I wanted was a shower and a bed. When I walked into the hotel I was greeted with warm laughter. Elisha and Paige were at the front desk with big smiles and warm cookies. Elisha gave me wonderful suggestions from dinner. While walking outside I dropped my credit card on the ground and Paige with arms full of her own bags ran it to my car before I left. I stayed for a three day length of time and I have to say it was extremely enjoyable. I met every member of the staff and they were all wonderful. Thank you so must Best Western I look forward to seeing you again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phillip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwesternaub, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
The staff of the Best Western Auburndale Inn and Suites thanks you for allowing us to provide you with accommodations during your recent stay in the area. We also thank you for the kind words directed towards the staff at the Front Desk. It was great to hear that all of the employees you were in contact with treated you so well. Hopefully we will be given that opportunity again as more events bring you back to this area. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

My stay here was very nice the housekeeper Belinda was very nice and vreakfast was very good and the frint desk girl were. Very nice and helpful especially.Cynthia and Amanda they had a smile every time I came up front then you have so called management. Who is rude and does not smile when greeting people and uses bad language other than that. It was very nuce like I said one person can mess it all. Up

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank floydj82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwesternaub, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Hello floydj82, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize that you have experienced issues with our hotel. We strive to make the guest experience a great one. We definitely appreciate it and will use it to review with our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Manager very inconsiderate as I tried to cancel due to illness and she would not allow us to cancel. I then offered to pay 50% of room rate to cancel and she still refused. I asked her if she had the authority to assist us and she said she did but would not assist us in our circumstances . I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank rosalieh825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwesternaub, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Ms. rosalieh825,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are sorry to hear you had an unpleasant experience during your stay. At the hotel we have a cancellation policy of 24 hours by 4 pm. Due to the time of your call we were not able to cancel the reservation. We apologize for the inconvenience once again. We are happy to know that your grandchildren enjoyed their time at LEGOLAND!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooper City, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Extremely expensive with horrible customer service. We paid the rate of a ocean front resort with motel immenities and staff was unfriendly and uncooperative. Check out other options in the nearby Winter Haven area

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Miguel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwesternaub, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Miguel G,

I do apologize for the inconvenience of your stay. All reviews positive or negative are used for training and educating our staff. Thank you for taking the time to review our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburndale
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
#3 of 17 in Winter Haven
4.0 of 5 stars 210 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Winter Haven
Hampton Inn Winter Haven
#2 of 17 in Winter Haven
4.0 of 5 stars 493 reviews
9.2 mi away
LEGOLAND Florida Hotel
LEGOLAND Florida Hotel
#1 of 17 in Winter Haven
4.0 of 5 stars 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales N - Winter Haven
5.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Winter Haven
6.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Winter Haven FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites
Address: 1008 US Highway 92 W, Auburndale, FL 33823-9585 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Auburndale Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Auburndale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Auburndale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Auburndale Hotel Auburndale
Best Western Plus Auburndale Inn And Suites
Auburndale Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing