We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Auburndale Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banyan Beach Motel(Winter Haven)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (468)
Filter reviews
468 results
Traveler rating
232
139
56
19
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
139
56
19
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswinter havenfront desksoccer tournamentroom was cleanwaffle makernice hotelminute drivecontinental breakfastthe breakfast areaking suitegreat place to staystaff was very friendly and helpfulenjoyed my stayhousekeeping staffstayed nightsnice stayconvenient location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
352 - 357 of 468 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2014

My son had a soccer tournament in the area and this hotel was one of the choices. The staff was very friendly. The hotel was very clean (seemed fairly new). The location was convenient. The hotel provided options for restaurants close by. The rooms were larger than typical hotel rooms which was quite nice. Typical / average included hotel breakfast (waffles, heated up small round scrambled eggs, sausage patties, cereals, breads. Comfortable bed, comfortable LARGE room.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank MitchandSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwesternaub, General Manager at Best Western Auburndale Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Hello Mitchandsue!
Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review on our property! We enjoy having the soccer teams stay with us. I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was able to accommodate with whatever we could. We hope that when you come back to the area you choice to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Great hotel great staff! Synthia at the desk was very helpful especialy when my gps told me i was at my destination over a bridge. I called hotel and she directed me there smoothly. While there she suggested great restaurants and places to go. The maintenance boy (i think his name was Frank?) Was very effecient and fixed my only issue right away. Breakfast was suprisingly good as well. The only con was the not so friendly red head. Otherwise great room great hotel. Thank you all for your hospitality.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank empkf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwesternaub, General Manager at Best Western Auburndale Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

The staff of the Best Western Auburndale Inn and Suites thanks you for allowing us to provide you with accommodations during your recent stay in the area. We also thank you for the kind words directed towards the staff at the Front Desk. It was great to hear that all of the employees you were in contact with treated you so well. Hopefully we will be given that opportunity again as more events bring you back to this area. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I am a hotel snob when it comes to finding a clean hotel. I was not disappointed. This hotel was very clean and well maintained. The staff was very attentive and courteous. The only drawback was the breakfast. It was really poor quality -- very disappointing even for a "free hotel breakfast". After the first day, we went out for breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Terri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwesternaub, General Manager at Best Western Auburndale Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear Terri D,

Thank you so much for your review on our hotel! We are happy to know that we were able to satisfy most of the needs for your stay. With the comments both positive and negative we will use to better the hotel for future stays. We hope that you will stay with us again if you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We were town for our son's baseball spring training. After our GPS failed to take us to the hotel address, Elisha at the front desk kindly guided us to our destination. Hotel was clean / comfortable and staff was very friendly, would return without question.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank Sherri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwesternaub, General Manager at Best Western Auburndale Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Hello Sherri S!

We would like to thank you for your recent review. We are happy to know that the staff was able to accommodate you. We always have a great time when the baseball teams come into town. We cant wait to see you again on your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Hotel staff friendly & helpful. We went there to visit the Detroit Tigers Stadium & see a game in Lakeland Fla. The 2nd day was an away game so the staff recommended the Strawberry Festival not far away in Plant City. The location of this hotel was great because we didn't have to pay the more expensive price of hotels in Lakeland and we were still close enough to be convenient for all the activities. Restaurants in the the town are not convenient though. The staff did help us with that also. They directed us to a sea food restaurant, quite good, about 5 miles out but not to bad with a GPS. The room was nice and roomy, fairly clean, Nice décor, shower head was plugged up, tub did not drain well. Breakfast was okay. There was a Crane in the parking lot when we pulled up. He didn't seem afraid of anyone. Just eating something in the grass. I think they paid him. He was beautiful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwesternaub, General Manager at Best Western Auburndale Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Hello James S!

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you and your family had a great time at the Tigers game and also the Strawberry Festival! We are also glad to hear you enjoyed a local favorite Harrys Seafood Bar and Grill. Here at the Best Western Auburndale Inn & Suites we always strive for an enjoyable stay for all guests. We hope to see you again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews