We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special treat”

Ocean 60 Restaurant & Wine Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Ocean 60 Restaurant & Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Latin, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Atlantic Boulevard
Description: Fresh Continental Cuisine with a Tropical Flair best describes Ocean 60. Creating two Establishments in One, you can dine in the Main Dining Room for a more intimate evening or the Martini Lounge for a more casual experience. Local artist, Enrique Mora displays his vibrant paintings on the wall. Located one half block to the Ocean and across from a Resort Hotel, Ocean 60 has something for everyone from a Full Bar Specializing in Martinis and offering Live Music as well as a Quaint Wine Bar in the Dining Room for that intimate feel.
Atlantic Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Special treat”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We chose 60 Ocean to celebrate the closing on our house in Pa. The food is truly outstanding.
A great venue for that special occasion. However the food was so good we will return just to enjoy a great meal.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    78
    22
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hilton
1 review
“First time diner”
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Decor, server Matt was wonderful. Food was great. Will definitely return soon. Truly appreciated the service and relaxed atmosphere.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Anniversary Dinner”
Reviewed May 12, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Brought daughter and friends there for our celebration. The food is always good and with Jena as our server, this makes for a great time.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Level 6 Contributor
287 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
“Will be either great or will be so-so”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

This restaurant has the pretense of being the most up scale of the large number of restaurants in its immediate area, so reservations are a must. It is a good restaurant, make no mistake, but I don't think it is as consistant as say, Mezza Luna nearby. I have had one meal here that I would rate on par with fine dining experiences I have had in San Francisco, but by the same token, I have had ones that bordered on mediocre, so it appears to be a function of just who is in the kitchen that day, something the management needs to work on. All that being said, you will have a pleasant experience, with excellent service and a good selection of options, at least on paper.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JAXers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Martini Ever!”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

If you love martinis this is the place to go for happy hour. My watermelon martini was delicious. Ok, I confess, I drank three of them.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fourbeachgirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean 60 Restaurant & Wine Bar also viewed

 
Jacksonville Beach, FL
Jacksonville, FL
 
Jacksonville Beach, FL
 

Been to Ocean 60 Restaurant & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing