We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous appetizers, delicious and filling!!”

Ocean 60 Restaurant & Wine Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Ocean 60 Restaurant & Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: American, Seafood, International, Fusion, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Atlantic Boulevard
Description: Fresh Continental Cuisine with a Tropical Flair best describes Ocean 60. Creating two Establishments in One, you can dine in the Main Dining Room for a more intimate evening or the Martini Lounge for a more casual experience. Local artist, Enrique Mora displays his vibrant paintings on the wall. Located one half block to the Ocean and across from a Resort Hotel, Ocean 60 has something for everyone from a Full Bar Specializing in Martinis and offering Live Music as well as a Quaint Wine Bar in the Dining Room for that intimate feel.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
78 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fabulous appetizers, delicious and filling!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

We had not eaten here for several years, and were pleasantly surprised with our experience!!
The Happy Hour offers Martinis and a good wine selections. Since we were dining after 7pm we chose several appetizers instead of heavier meals, and was so pleased with our choices. We shared the Carpaccio, King Edward Mussels, then we ordered the Bronzed Diver Scallops,
and Protabella & Beef. We will definitely be back for more!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beverly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    78
    22
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great food in the Jacksonville Beach area!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

We were staying in a beachside hotel on Jacksonville. We decided to make the short drive up the beach to Atlantic Beach and try Ocean 60.

The place is obviously popular with locals because it was packed. We were quickly seated at a table for four. The service was excellent.

As we were about to order appetizers the chef / owner actually came through the restaurant greeting his guests. He stopped at our table and suggested we try one of his favorites - brussel sprouts. I do not like brussel sprouts but decided to try them on his suggestion. They were crunchy, salty, cheesy and not what I expected at all. I normally hate brussel sprouts but I would order these again in a minute.

I also enjoyed a mango margarita (perfectly blended), a side salad and a blackened grouper entree.

I will definitely eat at Ocean 60 the next time I visit the Atlantic Beach / Jacksonville Beach area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StevenSkelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great restaurant incredible noise”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Have tried eating there twice with friends, We enjoyed our meals very much, but could not wait to leave. The noise isn't only loud it is intolerable - forget going with friends, you couldn't hear them if you tried. Surely they can figure out a way to solve the problem.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tillie32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Terrific but noisy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Ocean 60 in Atlantic Beach, Florida has an imaginative menu, expertly crafted with delicious dishes all around. Service is friendly and good, BUT the noise makes the whole experience uncomfortable. The four of us could hardly hear each other side to side and not at all across the table. My wife and I have been there twice, but have agreed to not go back until the noise issue is addressed. One dines in fine restaurants to relax and enjoy the meal and ambiance, but it is just not possible at Ocean 60.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dltwings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice to find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Haven't had dinner yet, had lunch, which was a delicious seafood cobb salad. The salad had shrimp, scallops and calamari on it, it was so fresh and yummy. The best salad I've had in a while! The atmosphere is lovely whether you choose to eat inside where the décor is classy or outside on the patio with the sound of the ocean in the background. Will definitely go back for dinner next time!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tanooni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean 60 Restaurant & Wine Bar also viewed

 
Jacksonville Beach, FL
Atlantic Beach, FL
 

Been to Ocean 60 Restaurant & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing