We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious food and exceptional service!”

Ocean 60 Restaurant & Wine Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Ocean 60 Restaurant & Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: American, Seafood, International, Fusion, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Atlantic Boulevard
Description: Fresh Continental Cuisine with a Tropical Flair best describes Ocean 60. Creating two Establishments in One, you can dine in the Main Dining Room for a more intimate evening or the Martini Lounge for a more casual experience. Local artist, Enrique Mora displays his vibrant paintings on the wall. Located one half block to the Ocean and across from a Resort Hotel, Ocean 60 has something for everyone from a Full Bar Specializing in Martinis and offering Live Music as well as a Quaint Wine Bar in the Dining Room for that intimate feel.
Level Contributor
74 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Delicious food and exceptional service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

Delicious food and exceptional service! Diver scallops and mussels were amazing. Grouper dinner special was mouth watering. Server was extremely knowledgeable about the menu and wine list. Don't miss this fantastic restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    78
    22
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Saturday Night Date”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

Clean, intimate setting, professional and friendly staff...Diver Scallops, Thai Chicken well prepared, nicely seasoned. Fruit compote crust a bit challenging (tough) but delicious. We will return.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AJerome1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravenel, South Carolina
Level Contributor
291 reviews
213 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Awesome doesn't do it justice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

We booked this table through Open Table while we were in Jax for a performance. Got great reviews there so decided to give it a try. There were 6 of us and we arrived at 6pm and were seated promptly. We informed our server John that we had to be on our way by 7:30 to get where we needed to be by 8pm. He filled us in on all of their specials for the evening, took our drink order and got us started. We had a Vegan eater in our bunch and he was most accomodating and well versed in what they had to offer. Some times when we tell the wait staff this in other dining establishement, they get thier noses out of joint. The food arrived in a timely manner, it was some of the best we have eaten and the presentation was awesome. Even the vegan plate was beautiful and diverse. John tended to us in a most excellent fashion and orders came out right, hot, and in plenty of time. We even ordered desert and coffee. Our checks were given to us right on time and we were walking out the door at 7:35. Would definitely recommend this to anyone anytime! I had the shrimp scampi which was probably the best I have ever eaten. The warm bread and dipping sauce was wonderful. Everyone really enjoyed their dinner. I had the Orange Crush Martini which was 1/2 off during happy hour and it was great. I don't usually drink liquor, so decided to give it a try. Worth it!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank patspetpalace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
“Family Celebration - 75th Birthday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Ocean 60 provided a wonderful location for a joint 75th birthday celebration for my parents. We could not have had better service or food and the atmosphere was vibrant and cozy. They went out of their way to make the night special from providing personalized menus, to assigning an superb server, Reid, who worked with me ahead of time to arrange appetizers to arrive at the table soon after we were seated. Reid offered up helpful information about the menu and the kitchen put out some the freshest/tastiest seafood we have ever had. We highly recommend Ocean 60 and would go back for wonderful dinner anytime!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
151 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“One of our favorite restaurants in Jax”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

My husband and I go here often and love it every time. The food is always cooked perfectly and delicious. The drinks are also unbeatable. My favorite drink is the Peach Bellini Martini they have. Watch out though because it is much stronger than you think :)

If they offer the whole snapper when you are there then you must get this. Everything is good though so you will not be disappointed. The ceviche is very good as well.

You should make a reservation as they usually fill up and the hostesses are snotty to you if you don't have one.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank C597044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean 60 Restaurant & Wine Bar also viewed

 
Jacksonville Beach, FL
Atlantic Beach, FL
 

Been to Ocean 60 Restaurant & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing