We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tremendous creative menu” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ocean 60 Restaurant & Wine Bar

Ocean 60 Restaurant & Wine Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Ocean 60 Restaurant & Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: American, Seafood, International, Fusion, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Atlantic Boulevard
Description: Fresh Continental Cuisine with a Tropical Flair best describes Ocean 60. Creating two Establishments in One, you can dine in the Main Dining Room for a more intimate evening or the Martini Lounge for a more casual experience. Local artist, Enrique Mora displays his vibrant paintings on the wall. Located one half block to the Ocean and across from a Resort Hotel, Ocean 60 has something for everyone from a Full Bar Specializing in Martinis and offering Live Music as well as a Quaint Wine Bar in the Dining Room for that intimate feel.
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
463 reviews
340 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
“Tremendous creative menu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2012

This is an excellent restaurant with a very creative menu. I would suggest a reservation as the hostess is keen on saying they don't have room even when they do.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fritz_the_1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    78
    22
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Ambiance.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2012

A block from the beach, this is a must. I like to take my out of town guests here. The menu is so diverse and attention to every detail on the plate is appreciated. After dinner step next door to the lounge where they usually have live jazz and fabulous cocktails.

Helpful?
Thank laurenofneptune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious, good atmosphere, but you pay for it, too”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2011

We went for our anniversary dinner. Granted this was Christmas Eve so it was busy. We had a super waiter, Ryan (I think) and he was very good. Maybe the best waiter I have ever had. Never intrusive, but observant enough to see when we needed anything. He apologized for the 'long wait" for our appetizers (we hadn't noticed) and filled our wine glasses gratis.

I had a crab cake appetizer which was very good. I think that I like the crab cakes at Sliders better but this was still very delicious! My husband had the Duck Frites which was "to- die-for" delicious and quite big enough to be a main dish. I had the steak which was superb and my husband had the fish - also superb.

There were two fellows playing guitar and singing. The volume was just right so that you could still converse with your dinner partner or sit and listen.

All in all, a wonderful evening. It is definitely expensive. Our bill with the tip was about $130 for 2 appetizers, 2 dinner entre's , 2 glasses of wine... But pretty darn yummy. For a special occasion, well worth it.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank 4thtrifit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Soooooo good! Flavor explosion!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2011

What a great find......can't wait to come back. Had the Sun Dried Tomato Bacon Caesar Salad and a Peach Bellini to start. My fiancee had the Chicken Florentine which was simply amazing....OMG the sauce with it.....to die for. I had the special Macadamia Crusted Mahi and Scallops, which was also amazing. The vanilla jasmine rice was awesome. We were too stuffed to try dessert, but we will next time. The service was great, although it took a little while for entrees to come out on a Thursday night at 8:45. It wasn't too busy in the restaurant but everyone's food looked incredible. Will definitely keep coming back. Awesome atmosphere, beautiful restaurant and killer food!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank waterfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cliveden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Comfortable setting for an excellent lunch or dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2011

Returned to dine at this restaurant after several years to find it even better than I remembered. A very friendly greeting and extremely comfortable and intimate
seating made for enjoyable lingering over a long and pleasant lunch. The quality
of ingredients in the food was fresh and both starters and mains are substantial
in size and very good. An excellent and predominantly American wine list adds
to the experience.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean 60 Restaurant & Wine Bar also viewed

 
Jacksonville Beach, FL
Atlantic Beach, FL
 

Been to Ocean 60 Restaurant & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing