We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Debbie K”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Beach Diner

Beach Diner
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sanford, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Debbie K”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

My family of 6 had brunch at the Beach Diner and it was fantastic. The coffee was the best restaurant coffee that we have ever had! I am usually not too fond of restaurant coffee, but this was terrific. We all had breakfast and it was all home cooked and it was really great! We were all complimenting the bacon....it was delicious! We all enjoyed everything!! The staff are very friendly and attentive! Our waiter kept our coffee cups filled, and he made sure that we always had what we needed. We highly recommend the Beach Diner! We will be back again when we visit Altantic Beach.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    61
    11
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlantic Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Only open for breadfast and lunch”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Breakfast is good, lunch not so much. We really need a good old-fashioned diner at this end (Atlantic and Neptune) of the beach...

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank opzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Truly where the locals go”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Breakfast..yes. Lunch..yes. Great variety on the menu and you just cannot go wrong. Everything is done right. You simply cannot go wrong. No suppers though.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roulduke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beach Diner is a Great Little Local Place”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

While visiting the beaches I took my family to the beach diner for a late breakfast/lunch. The coffee was good and the food was excellent. I highly recommend going here for breakfast or lunch. My sons got burgers and I got breakfast. It was fresh and one of the best burgers at the beaches.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JPN9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
218 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“good local breakfast, felt on vacation”
Reviewed May 27, 2012

good selection of normal breakfast items at reasonable prices, staff very friendly. They have diet sprite!!!!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank abst14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach Diner also viewed

 
Jacksonville Beach, FL
Atlantic Beach, FL
 

Been to Beach Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing