We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I slept with a 5" centipede... sheets were dirty rest of room was even worse... LOUD ALL NIGHT!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Mayport
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Atlantic Beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I slept with a 5" centipede... sheets were dirty rest of room was even worse... LOUD ALL NIGHT!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012 via mobile

I booked this online trying to save money and thought how bad could it be... i was kept awake all night and when i called the front desk was told that the bar was hopping. The room was disgusting. I felt extremely uncomfortable the whole time. Then when i got up in the morning and threw back the blanket there was a 5" LIVE centipede in bed with me... when my husband caught it and took it to the front in an ice bucket i was told there was nothing they could do... i would never suggest anyone stay here!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gatorgreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    6
    13
    11
    29
See reviews for
20
12
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
155 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2012

This is the second time staying here. Had problems with the shower the first time and upon checkout, told the front desk. The manager responded to this message and offered to get it better next time. This second time, when i went to room, was impressed by the looks and cleanliness, but the minute I went to take a shower, had problems with it again. Problem reported again. If I go a third time, I will need to check the shower as soon as i check into it, not at the time of taking the shower.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alrivera01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
155 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

Hotel pics look great, price excellent, folks at front desk are nice. Once in room, it looked good, but found several flaws after setting in. Tub had faucet that could not control water temperature. After about 5 minutes of working it and turning left and right, I was able to get a good temperature to take a shower. The toilet was leaking water somewhere. The refrigerator was frozen and noisy. I might try it again if they take care of these issues.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alrivera01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2011

The Comfort Inn Mayport is now the Quality Inn Mayport. With the change in name came a renovation of the reception area, and the breakfast room. In fact, the breakfast is nice, and the tables, chairs, and space for breakfast are just fine. The staff and the reception area are great. BUT, the rooms. OMG Even with the change in name and reported renovations, things have just gone down hill. The room I rented recently had: very badly rusted lamps, old and spotted bed covering, bad chemical smell that might have been from the carpet, broken toilet paper holders, loosely attached shower fixture, and a cockroach. Housekeeping could not keep straight what they were doing with the coffee (all I got was decaf, and no replacement condiments which meant I was out of creamer and drank my coffee black). The sheet on the bed had been 'burnt' (?) or melted by an iron such that it was not smooth, but rather puckered and weird. The blanket was old. Clearly this room could do with a renovation, and whatever renovations happened when Quality Inn took over Comfort Inn, they were not enough. OK, well, the toilet worked and the bed's mattress was good. But the keypad on the phone did not work, and well ... that cockroach kept me wondering what would happen next.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eastward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
224 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

This was an average hotel, and one of only 2 in Mayport. Super close to the Naval Station, and many stores, restaurants, etc. About a 10 minute drive to the beach. The room was adequate, and they serve a free breakfast in the morning.

I did have an issue can't remember what it was, but I DO remember that the night manager was really awesome and went out of her way to help me resolve it.

The only real issue I had was that the wifi apparently does not really work if you are on one of the inside rooms, and is spotty in other areas. I have to have internet for work, so have not returned to this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lvLass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WOODLYNNE N.J.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2011

very close to navy base, and the beech. my cousins live in atlantic beech, we went to visit. the manager was very freindly, as well as the girls, that clean the rooms. i would go back there in a minute.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank PATRICK H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2011

Stayed last night, 7-23-2011. Despite signage near the front desk "This is a NON SMOKING FACILITY." the lobby smelled like a giant ash tray. Sheets stained, and towels also smelled of old cigarette smoke. Young, unprofessional (lacked uniforms, though not tattoos or piercings) staff. Several were around the lobby's public computer actually laughing at online reviews. Hope they -and their manager- read mine. Best Western and Holiday Inn Express are both less than a mile away. A few more bucks, but worth it.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bongo9191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlantic Beach
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites
2.0 mi away
Days Inn Neptune Jacksonville Beach Mayport Mayo Clinic NE
2.2 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville - Mayport / Beach
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,414 reviews
4.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Mayport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Mayport

Property: Econo Lodge Mayport
Address: 2401 Mayport Rd, Atlantic Beach, FL 32233-6368 (Formerly Quality Inn Mayport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Atlantic Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Atlantic Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Mayport 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Mayport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Mayport Hotel Atlantic Beach
Comfort Inn Atlantic Beach
Atlantic Beach Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing