We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Mayport Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Atlantic Beach
Certificate of Excellence
jacksonville, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Nice place”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We really enjoyed this place. The area was nice and close to the beach. For some reason the internet would not connect unless downstairs. Could have just been my device. There was a lovely breeze that nite but the windows were sealed shut.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marian D, General Manager at Best Western Mayport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking a few minutes from your time and post your review about your stay on our property.
Hoping to see you again,
Marian Dumitrescu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    72
    29
    25
    20
See reviews for
77
63
17
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
leesburg, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

the staff was excellent it is very close to the MAYO CLINIC we have staid there for several years. Breakfast is always great. they have several selection so you can always find something great to eat. the rooms are always cleaned and plenty of towels and wash cloths. Safe in room for you to use and Fantastic BEDS.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marian D, General Manager at Best Western Mayport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for taking time to express your views about our property and thank you for staying with us again.

Sincerely,
Marian Dumitrescu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dowagiac, Michigan
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We reserved a king room at this property late in the afternoon, but when we checked in, the friendly clerk told us that they didn't have any king rooms left, so she had upgraded us to a suite for the same price. It was lovely. King bed was very comfortable with crisp while linens and comforter. There was a nice sitting area with a small kitchenette (which I only used to make coffee in the morning). Good outlets on each side of the bed for charging cell phones. Bathroom was spacious and very clean. Shower head was high on the wall, which I always appreciate. The breakfast buffet included scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, yogurt, etc. I do appreciate breakfast included because it saves us a little money and time. We didn't use the fitness room but front desk said it was open 24 hours. We were here only one night, so I really can't comment on the whether the location would be good for vacationers who want to be close to the ocean. It was fine for our one night driving through Jacksonville and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DianeBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marian D, General Manager at Best Western Mayport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Diane,

Thank you very much for your kind words of appreciation, words that will be shared with our entire staff especially with our new front desk employee that took care of you at check in.

Sincerely,
Marian Dumitrescu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehachapi, California
Level Contributor
418 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

I travel to many Naval bases, this is the perfect hotel for Mayport Naval base. Great staff, clean rooms, internet. Short drive to restaurants. 5 minutes to the base. Good parking (free). Been there 30 times, never had 1 problem. If you are here for business, it's perfect. If for vacation, it's fine but you may want to be closer to the beach as in Jax Beach, etc. FAX, anything you want from the front desk. Pool, and a bar.

Room Tip: Any room. Recommend 2nd floor adjacent to pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marian D, General Manager at Best Western Mayport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Dear Frank S,

Thank you very much for taking time to write a review about us. We truly appreciate this and hope to see again when you travel in this area.
Sincerely,
Marian Dumitrescu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madison,florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Helping my son move from Mayport and was relieved to be able to find a quiet place to relax and unwind after a long day. Having a hot meal ready and not having to find something on the road was fantastic.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marian D, General Manager at Best Western Mayport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Tim D

We are happy when our guests are happy.
Many happy returns,
Marian Dumitrescu
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Absecon, New Jersey
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Most importantly the hotel was very clean. The rooms are large. It looks like the hotel was recently updated. I was working on the Navy base and the hotel is located about a mile from the main gate of Mayport NAS. The outside pool looked well maintained. The hotel was also well maintained. The staff was pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marian D, General Manager at Best Western Mayport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Steve S,

It makes us happy when we see that our guests are satisfied with our service and accomodations meaning that we hope to see more happy returns here at Best Western Mayport Inn and Suites.
From all of us here,
Thank you very much,
Marian Dumitrescu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Appreciated the helpfulness of staff. Great value for comfortable, spacious room with complete amenities. Good location for midpoint to area destinations of our trip. Will stop again when in the area. Thanks. Julie

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank jibTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marian D, General Manager at Best Western Mayport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Julie,

Thank you very much for your kind words . Our staff will appreciate this very much and hopefully will see you again.
Marian Dumitrescu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlantic Beach
2.1 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
1,029 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,464 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville - Mayport / Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Neptune Jacksonville Beach Mayport Mayo Clinic NE
4.3 mi away
Best Western Oceanfront
Best Western Oceanfront
#4 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
769 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#2 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Mayport Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Mayport Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Mayport Inn & Suites
Address: 2389 Mayport Rd, Atlantic Beach, FL 32233-2715 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Atlantic Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Atlantic Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Mayport Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in Atlantic Beach, Florida, one mile from the Atlantic Ocean. Naval Station Mayport is one mile north from our location and we are close to all Jacksonville Beaches as well as Kathryn Abbey Hanna Park. Area attractions include Jacksonville Beach Pier, Huguenot Park, Big and Little Talbot Islands, Kingsley Plantation, Amelia Island, Fort George, The Jacksonville Zoo, JaxPort Cruise Port, May port Fishing Village, Victory Casino Cruise, Huguenot Memorial Park, Fort Caroline National Park, Fernandina Beach, Dutton Island Preserve and Adventure Landing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Mayport Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mayport Inn And Hotel Atlantic Beach
Best Western Atlantic Beach
Atlantic Beach Best Western
Best Western Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing