We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very peaceful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Mayport Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Atlantic Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2013

very comfortable, quiet and peaceful. Room was clean, well stocked....included, coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, tv with remote in sterile package. Bathroom was well stocked, shower strong, very clean. King size bed was firm.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marian D, General Manager at Best Western Mayport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank you very much on behalf of our entire crew.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (261)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Mayport Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 261 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2013

Overall I really enjoyed my stay here. Close to everything we wanted to do and easy to get to. Neighborhood was hit or miss but never felt uneasy or unsafe. Only complaint, and this is industry wide not just this location, is the breakfast area has seating for TWELVE in a two story location. Other than that, very satisfied and will stay here again.(Very good waterpark is less than 10 minutes from this location.)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marian D, General Manager at Best Western Mayport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Dear Charles S,

On behalf of our entire team please allow me to thank you very much for your review.
Please stop by and see us again.
Marian Dumitrescu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I have mixed feelings about this hotel. We have stayed two times in the last 3 months and the first time was great. Great room, Great service! This time, I was not happy at all about our stay. A bag went "missing" with earrings in it on the only day housekeeping was in our room, the AC unit leaked and soaked 2 pair of my shoes, the safe did not work and when the guy came to try and fix it he could not get it fixed! No safe=take your stuff with you EVERY TIME you leave.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas H, General Manager at Best Western Mayport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Dear Trip Advisor member,

Thank you very much for taking time to express your views about your last stay on our property.
We are in a process of transition here and we work hard to bring everything up to Best Western's business standards.
My sincere apologies,
Marian Dumitrescu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Ok hotel but you definitely cannot walk around the hotel,not a walking place whatsoever,you must have a car,the beach is not a walking distance either.the staff is kind but not very professional.ok for a cheap motel.if you want to pay for quality and location choose another one.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Addella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas H, General Manager at Best Western Mayport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Dear Addella,

Thank you very much for your review and we are very sorry that not everything was up to your expectations. We usually inform our guests at check in about local attractions, distances, thru the word of mouth and literature, leaflets, posted in our lobby.
Again, thank you very much for your review.
Marian Dumitrescu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

The service and care of the staff was noteworthy. We just stopped staying a at hotels of a Nation Chain we were with for over 15 years because of lack of customer care. This was our first stay at Best Western. This staff is as good as it gets. The treatment we received at this hotel was equal to a first class New York Hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank N7273VLmichaelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas H, General Manager at Best Western Mayport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you very much for your candid review, our staff will be happy to read it.
Marian Dumitrescu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Outside of hotel looks renovated but rooms are less than acceptable. Room was very musty and there was considerable amount of water damage above the shower (probably from the shower above). Very disappointed

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Devin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas H, General Manager at Best Western Mayport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Devin,
Thank you very much for your sincere review and please accept my sincere apology. There is new ownership here that came on board three weeks ago. While we are trying to take care of our daily business we are assesing the needs for repairs and renovations that are due and necessary. Please give us another try soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

The hotel was extremely clean and the beds were very comfortable. The amenties far exceeded what was expected and the employees were extremely accommodating and pleasant. The complimentary breakfast was also good. I would definitely go back there and would highly recommend the hotel to anyone coming to the Jacksonville, FL area.

Room Tip: I would recommend the first floor since it is close to everything offered at the hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosalie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas H, General Manager at Best Western Mayport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear Rosalie G,

Thank you very much for taking time to write about our property. Your review is very important to us and I will share your views with our entire staff.
Please stop by to see us again.
Marian Dumitrescu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlantic Beach
2.1 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
1,082 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,543 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville - Mayport / Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Best Western Oceanfront
Best Western Oceanfront
#4 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
827 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
735 reviews
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonvil...
#6 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Mayport Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Mayport Inn & Suites

Address: 2389 Mayport Rd, Atlantic Beach, FL 32233-2715 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Atlantic Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Atlantic Beach
Price Range: $101 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Mayport Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in Atlantic Beach, Florida, one mile from the Atlantic Ocean. Naval Station Mayport is one mile north from our location and we are close to all Jacksonville Beaches as well as Kathryn Abbey Hanna Park. Area attractions include Jacksonville Beach Pier, Huguenot Park, Big and Little Talbot Islands, Kingsley Plantation, Amelia Island, Fort George, The Jacksonville Zoo, JaxPort Cruise Port, May port Fishing Village, Victory Casino Cruise, Huguenot Memorial Park, Fort Caroline National Park, Fernandina Beach, Dutton Island Preserve and Adventure Landing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Mayport Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mayport Inn And Hotel Atlantic Beach
Best Western Atlantic Beach
Atlantic Beach Best Western
Best Western Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing