We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Ahi in Jacksonville”
Review of The Fish Company

The Fish Company
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: telephone 904 246 0123
Jacksonville, Fl.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Ahi in Jacksonville”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Not only does their Ahi have little if any (normally none) sinue.. they serve it quite rare and it is delicious ! The flash fried spinach is unique and tastes like nothing you've ever had before, wonderful flavor! It is like eating great tasting butterfly wings... Courtney is our favorite waitress, get her if you can. (however we've never had bad service when Courtney was not working)

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drushea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    80
    24
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Neptune Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Seafood in the area!”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

The Fish Co. offers "happy hour" pricing on oysters on Tues. and Wed. By far the best seafood in the area. Dungeness crabs are to die for and the scallops appetizer will leave you wanting more. Sit at the oyster bar and be entertained by the "shuckers" .... Jimmy, Johnnie, Sean and Luke. You will NOT be disappointed.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank khorton_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
130 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Nice surprise! Very clean, very fresh oysters on half shell”
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

We stopped by during happy hour and had the steam clams, raw oysters and fried oyster platter. We were very pleased with the service and quality of the seafood. We were pleasantly surprisedby the happy hour specials on the oysters and wine. We will regulars here....Being new to Atlantic Beach we need to find a place to unwind with consistent food quality, service and value! Great job!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank BrenKen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Their name says it all”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We happened to eat at this restaurant while in Jacksonville, FL. and we certainly made the right choice. Food was excellent, about the best fish restaurant we've been to. Though busy on a Saturday night the service was timely once we were seated (waited about 45 minutes). Fried scallops were not heavy and pasta dish loaded with seafood goodies. We will definitely make this restaurant a part of our next Jacksonville vacation.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eileen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Fish, good atmosphere”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I love this restaurant. Had not been in a while but went twice in one week for two different occasions. First with the family and grand-kids so they appropriately sat us in the back where the kids could see the fish tank and hang out without bothering anyone. Had GREAT fish tacos.
Then the following week went for a business lunch. Another great experience with great food.
Can't go wrong here, and with all the new restaurants closing, this one has been around a while so you know its good.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank californiagirl1014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Fish Company also viewed

 
Jacksonville Beach, FL
Jacksonville Beach, FL
 

Been to The Fish Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing