We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oysters Galore!!!”
Review of The Fish Company

The Fish Company
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: telephone 904 246 0123
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
2 reviews
“Oysters Galore!!!”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Fresh shucked..... So good........So many........Such a value. And the cold beer to wash them down. Heaven!!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    83
    27
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Disgusting Oysters! Avoid!!”
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

The oysters here could make anyone dislike oysters: huge, slimy, boogery, and not even a little salty- just awful. Who are we to judge? Well my husband and I grew up on the coast, have travelled a lot, and had great seafood from all over, and cooked in many different ways (and love oysters). Do not waste your time here when there are so many other great options nearby.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Locklairsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great fresh seafood”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Service only fair. They forgot to call us when our table came up. Not impressed with waitress, but we got lucky. They had a 2 for 1 crab legs dinner which we took advantage of. The night got better from there. The smoked fish dip was also great. The fresh Grouper was excellent and the fried shrimp were too, but if I were going for the best fried, it would be Singletons.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loganville, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yummy Food”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Went for dinner after a day at the beach. We were seated immediately. Quick service and yummy food. Hubby and I both had the fried fish plates and I really enjoyed the food; light, flaky fish. Our boys decided on a hot dog and chicken tenders from the kids' menu and they both got very large plates of food as well. Our server even offered my hubby a to go cup for his tea (always a big plus with him!). Can't wait to go back the next time we're in Jax Beach.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Good Seafood”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Went there for lunch with no wait, the night before was packed and a long wait. The food was good, tasted fresh and the server was great! No complaints here.

http://www.thefishcojax.com/

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mnew4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Fish Company also viewed

 
Jacksonville Beach, FL
 

Been to The Fish Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing