We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing stay at a great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
One Ocean Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Atlantic Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at One Ocean. The hotel is really beautiful inside and out- very aesthetically pleasing. The staff was very courteous and helpful, docent and concierge service was great (snack and water replacement, ironing, anything we needed at the touch of a button). It was a little difficult to get a poolside chair (4th of July week), but the beautiful beach was just a few steps away. The view from the hotel was lovely. We absolutely loved the surrounding area. Great beach bars, restaurants, shops, etc, and they were always full of energy. We thoroughly enjoyed every meal we had in the area, and we really loved the yogurt shop (Happy Cup) a few doors down. The fitness club overlooking the ocean was great, too, and there were never many guests in there. Overall, we had a great experience, and we will definitely return to One Ocean.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmh75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,104)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,002 - 1,008 of 1,104 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2010

We expect the best that the resort has to offer. This hotel was the best! Beautiful, clean, friendly, romantic, etc!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leen021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2010

Nice hotel, Great location, great restaurants just steps from the hotel. Try Mezza's or Ocean 60, they are great! The hotel is nice, staff is very friendly, and the pool is nice. The fee for having a dog stay however I think is redicously! The rooms are nice but the bath is really small. I would suggest a corner king room. I stayed in both a corner king ocean view with balcony and a ocean view king without a balcony and the corner king room was much better and worth the money.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tstiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2010

All the staff was welled groomed, gracious, courteous and helpful. The room was very nice and well decorated. It "felt" fresh and clean. The only issue with the room for us was the bathroom. It was difficult to enter and exit. If there's a way to replace with pocket (sliding) door, it would be fine.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FD31603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2010

We recently spent a long weekend in Atlantic Beach and stayed at One Ocean. The hotel was very nice, in a super location and ideal for a short trip to the beach. The staff were absolutely fantastic--very friendly and helpful. The rooms were average--very clean and bed was comfortable. The location was great--on the beach and close to multiple cafes and restaurants. The hotel had a nice fitness facility and pool area. The only complaint I have is that our room was located near a service office (close to the elevators). Every morning starting promptly at 7am there was a LOT of noise. If you stay here, simply request a room far from the elevators! Overall, a very nice stay and we would certainly return if we are in the area again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LRHC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2010

This review is long overdue. This was our first time at One Ocean and we had a great experience. Easy to find with some night life and great food near by (Ocean 60, amazing). They have a restaurant in the hotel but we didn't try it, although the menu looks great and can be found online. The staff was wonderful, from the front desk staff to the cleaning staff, excellent customer service skills. They brought us a complementary bottle of champagne for my girlfriend's birthday. I bought her a day at the spa and she said that it was great, which means a lot since she frequents spas. There is a daily charge for a docent that we didn't use, but we justified that in the free snacks we got. I am a diet coke junkie and we tipped the snack person daily and he/she kept us stocked heavily with all the good stuff. We went in the off season and there was plenty of street parking available so we didn't need the valet service.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2010

It would be hard to find anything wrong with this resort. I didn't expect to be catered to and this is exactly what they do. The service was great. Want a DVD player and movies? How about a laptop to use? Just ask. Don't worry about the cost of the mini bar- its all free- included in the resort fee. All the bottled water you can drink at no charge. Just wonderful. The room was clean and modern, the bed was heavenly, and I love the two shower heads! I didn't get to use the pool or gym but they both looked so welcoming. The beach was clean and the water was so warm. The area around the hotel has so many nice little shops with some really neat items that I could actually buy and enjoy. If I could find anything I didn't like it would be the very small bathroom and the window in the ocean view room did not open- it would have been nice to hear the ocean at night. You will be very pleased with this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank devo1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlantic Beach
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,592 reviews
1.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonvil...
#5 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
572 reviews
2.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#2 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Best Western Oceanfront
Best Western Oceanfront
#4 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
871 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marrio...
#7 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
245 reviews
2.1 mi away
Mayport Inn & Suites
Mayport Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One Ocean Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One Ocean Resort & Spa

Address: 1 Ocean Blvd, Atlantic Beach, FL 32233-5262
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Atlantic Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Atlantic Beach
Price Range: $225 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — One Ocean Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to Oceanfront splendor with luxury accommodations and intuitive service at our Florida vacation resort. The artful getaway is situated on the sweeping white sands and rolling waves of the Atlantic Ocean in Atlantic Beach, minutes from Jacksonville. Enjoy award-winning cuisine with ocean views at our Azurea Restaurant. Toast to an unforgettable evening with an ocean inspired cocktails, delicious martini or mixed drinks at our Azurea Lounge. Rejuvenate your body and spirit at The Spa at One Ocean. The luxury oceanfront resort luring guests in with its cobblestone streets featuring an eclectic mix of shops, restaurants, art galleries, ice-cream parlors and nightlife options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your One Ocean Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1 Ocean Resort
One Ocean Hotel Atlantic Beach
One Ocean Atlantic Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing