We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
One Ocean Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Atlantic Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

Ok, I'm here on business and decided to stay because the Sawgrass was booked. Excellent service from the valet to housekeeping. I walked into the lobby and immediately thought 'this would be a great place to take my wife'. My room was a little small but well appointed and quite comfortable. The highlight has to be the location. You are right on the beach. The pool is tiny, but who us complaining with the Atlantic in your back yard. 1 Ocean is not for kids. Why ruin a good thing? Like to take a few things while staying? Well, that's the other plus. All snacks and drinks are included with the price. Hotel staff encourages you to take as much as you want. They will even replenish the goodies. Enjoy 1 Ocean with a close companion.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SileshiMengiste, General Manager at One Ocean Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear Anthony C, we are glad that we have the pleasure of accommodating you during your business trip. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our coastal location and in-room amenities. We would love to tell you about our more spacious suites and kid-friendly offerings for your next visit, and hope that you and your wife will return soon for a romantic getaway of your own.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,099)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

781 - 787 of 1,099 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2013

The Docent Team was extremely accomadating and very hospitable. Specifically, Kobie did an outstanding job with sharing locale information and meeting special request which made the stay feel like home. I highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SileshiMengiste, General Manager at One Ocean Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Thank you, Cheryl B, for your positive feedback about our resort Docents. It is the goal of the resort and our Docents to make every guest experience unique, and we are glad that Kobie was able to meet all of your needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at One Ocean Resort. It was an amazing experience, and one I will not forget for a long time. The staff was great and very helpful. We had never been to the area, but we will definitely visit again. We enjoyed a couples massage from the Spa. They were excellent. Wonderful dining at the Azurea restaurant. The resort is in a great location. Whether you want to do some shopping or just have a romantic getaway. BEAUTIFUL hotel and HIGHLY recommend staying here if you do visit Alantic Beach, Florida.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AGHM08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SileshiMengiste, General Manager at One Ocean Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

We are glad to hear that you and your husband had an enjoyable stay at our resort and had the opportunity to experience our spa. Atlantic Beach is a wonderful area, and we love knowing that you had the opportunity to explore everything that it has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed here over the new year and got Carte Blanche service. Every staff member we dealt with was courteous and exceptionally eager to help. Room was clean and updated - and beautifully decorated in neutrals. Bathroom was a bit small and the spa was completely booked but the great service more than made up for that. I would most definitely come back.....without question!

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank 52,486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SileshiMengiste, General Manager at One Ocean Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your great One Ocean experience with us. We would love to help you book a reservation at The Spa so you can experience one of our popular marine-inspired rituals next time you visit Atlantic Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We really enjoyed this hotel right on Atlantic/Neptune Beach. The area around the hotel is charming, too, and easy walking distance to a lot of shops and restaurants. The rooms are fairly small and the bathrooms are tiny but, otherwise, very nicely appointed and clean.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ATL-Jo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SileshiMengiste, General Manager at One Ocean Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Thank you, ATL-Jo, for your kind words about our resort. We are delighted to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable, and would be glad to tell you more about our larger suites so you are more comfortable during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel and conference center located on the beach. I have stayed here for business conferences a few times. The rooms are spacious, clean, and beautifully decorated. There is always a stocked chest of snacks and drinks that are included in the price. The spa products that are complimentary are a bonus! The conference rooms and services are outstanding. The food options are great! There are outdoor fire tables that provide a nice atmosphere when conversing with friends. There is a good restaurant across the street from the hotel (Ragtime) that has a good selection of foods. This is a nice hotel, considering it is in Jacksonville.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SileshiMengiste, General Manager at One Ocean Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Thank you, Nicole T for sharing your experience at One Ocean Resort & Spa. We are glad you enjoyed our resort amenities and services - the outdoor fire pit is always a popular spot, especially during the cooler months. We look forward to seeing you again when your travel plans bring you back to Jacksonville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We've had dinner previously at Azurea, the hotel's restaurant (and loved it!) but this was the first time we stayed there. I wanted someplace nearby to celebrate my birthday (we live about an hour away in St. Augustine), and One Ocean was my choice. We had a lovely room on the 8th floor with a gorgeous view of the ocean. The hotel charges a $25 resort fee that includes unlimited snacks (such as multigrain chips, Goldfish, candy, granola, etc.), and soda, still and sparkling water for your room refrigerator . There is a "One Touch" button on the phone that connects you to your personal room concierge 24/7. Our bellman pointed out that there was no coffee maker in the room because the hotel feels that guests should not have to do anything during their stay except have fun. So a quick press of the "One Touch" button in the morning and our coffee was delivered to our room (no additional charge - part of the resort fee). You'll see in the photo of the bathroom that it was compact but actually worked better for us than some larger ones. The vanity had two deep drawers for storage, and I was able to fit all my face & body treatments in one! I had an 80 minute classic massage in the spa the afternoon we arrived and it was heavenly! Cassandra was my massage therapist and she was great. In the course of the massage, she put heated packs on my back, the back of my neck and feet. Heaven! Plus my robe was warmed on a towel heater so it was nice and toasty when the massage was over. The spa has a wonderful relaxation room with floor to ceiling windows that look out on the ocean. There are comfy upholstered chaise lounges with blankets at the foot to enjoy and chill out. They offer a variety of teas, water, cookies, fruit and granola to munch while you relax. The whirlpool spa in the ladies' locker room was nice and warm without being overly hot. However, they also offer towels kept in a bowl of ice should you overheat. There is a steam shower and a regular shower, plus disposable brushes, combs, razors, shower gel, face cleanser, body lotion, fluffy towels, etc. After a relaxing afternoon, we then had another fabulous dinner at Azurea in the hotel. My husband and I travel extensively, so we know a great place when we find one. Please ignore any negative reviews - I don't know where those folks stayed, but it wasn't here! Don't miss this gem in Atlantic Beach. Additionally, there are cute shops, bars and restaurants around the hotel to enjoy during your stay. And don't miss a walk on the beach at your doorstep!

Room Tip: We had a Deluxe King on the 8th (which is the top)floor and that's the way to go for a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SilverChic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SileshiMengiste, General Manager at One Ocean Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear SilverChic, we want to wish you a happy belated birthday from us here at One Ocean Resort & Spa. Thank you for choosing as as your celebration spot - we are glad to hear that we could make your special day even better. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to Atlantic Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlantic Beach
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,579 reviews
1.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonvil...
#6 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
568 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Oceanfront
Best Western Oceanfront
#4 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#2 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,107 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marrio...
#7 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
245 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Mayport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One Ocean Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One Ocean Resort & Spa

Address: 1 Ocean Blvd, Atlantic Beach, FL 32233-5262
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Atlantic Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Atlantic Beach
Price Range: $213 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — One Ocean Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to Oceanfront splendor with luxury accommodations and intuitive service at our Florida vacation resort. The artful getaway is situated on the sweeping white sands and rolling waves of the Atlantic Ocean in Atlantic Beach, minutes from Jacksonville. Enjoy award-winning cuisine with ocean views at our Azurea Restaurant. Toast to an unforgettable evening with an ocean inspired cocktails, delicious martini or mixed drinks at our Azurea Lounge. Rejuvenate your body and spirit at The Spa at One Ocean. The luxury oceanfront resort luring guests in with its cobblestone streets featuring an eclectic mix of shops, restaurants, art galleries, ice-cream parlors and nightlife options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your One Ocean Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1 Ocean Resort
One Ocean Hotel Atlantic Beach
One Ocean Atlantic Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing