We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
One Ocean Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Atlantic Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Impressed”
Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

Our expectations were low, considering we were coming here for a business conference, but within minutes of arriving, we realized this place is known for its excellent customer service! Every encounter we had here with the staff was positive and warm. The restaurant was very good, in room dining was good, and the corner room they gave us was great! The bathroom is tiny: cruise ship tiny, but we didn't make a big deal of it. It may not be important to others, but I liked that the bathrooms here have functional fans that draw out the steam from the shower,and don't make the hotel room damp and humid. Beds were comfy and rooms were nicely appointed. The resort is located in a very convenient area where you can walk to all sorts of shops, restaurants, and bars. I would like to come back!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Carrie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SileshiMengiste, General Manager at One Ocean Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Hi Carrie K, Thank you for your review of One Ocean Resort & Spa. We appreciate your kind comments about our associates as they work very hard to make sure each guest's expectations are exceeded. We hope your associates enjoyed their experience as well and look forward to seeing you again soon on your next visit to Atlantic Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,029 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    622
    223
    100
    39
    45
See reviews for
224
403
51
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
132 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

This was my first stay, recommended to me by a friend. I arrived late, valet had already checked me, presented me with my keys, escorted me to the elevators. Very impressed and a welcomed service. Room service was efficient and correct. Location was excellent, allowing for an early walk on the beach. Will stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashton B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SileshiMengiste, General Manager at One Ocean Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear Ashton B, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay in Atlantic Beach. We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us at One Ocean Resort & Spa and the service you received from our associates. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

My husband and I first visited One Ocean in April, and just returned from our second trip celebrating our first anniversary. This is a beautiful boutique hotel, the staff is fabulous, the lobby bartender Hugh was beyond creative, and Anita, our server in the hotel restaurant was such fun! One Ocean knows how to provide outstanding customer service from start to finish. We will return every chance we get.

Room Tip: We love the corner room, ocean front, top floor. Spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SileshiMengiste, General Manager at One Ocean Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Elaine, Thank you for your kind compliments of our staff. Our associates work very hard to make sure each guest enjoys their experience at the resort and we are so happy they met your expectations. We can't wait to see you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

One Ocean Resort in Atlantic Beach, FL is absolutely wonderful. The accommodations were excellent, and the service could not have been better. The personal touch given was extraordinary. We look forward to returning to this property.
Bill & Linda

Room Tip: We liked the ocean front king.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MitsyAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SileshiMengiste, General Manager at One Ocean Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Hi Bill & Linda, Thank you for your review of your recent stay at One Ocean Resort & Spa. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the service you received and will pass along your compliments to our associates. We hope to see you in Atlantic Beach again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

Celebrated our 18th Anniversary. Was a very clean and nice hotel. Chocolate covered strawberries & champagne in room when we arrived. Corner balcony king ocean view worth every penny! Everyone was so nice and attentive! Only draw back bathroom was on the small side. Docent was nice brought coffee to room next morning. Ordered room service for breakfast it was fast and delicious! Then went for a couples massage at lunch, was pricy but sooo worth it. Krista rocks! Went across the street for a slice of pizza and to walk around an shop. Area was recently redone and everything is so nice! Dinner tonight at the hotel restaurant begins with an A, can't remember how to spell it. Will do a review on it later. Highly recommend for a couples trip!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robinket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SileshiMengiste, General Manager at One Ocean Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Robinket, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at One Ocean Resort & Spa in Atlantic Beach. We are so glad you enjoyed your room and were able to take advantage of the spa. Did you enjoy your dinner at Azurea? Chef Ted and his culinary team have a unique menu providing "First Coast Cuisine." We hope to see you again for your next anniversary celebration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Nice hotel, very professional and courteous staff, pet friendly - Virgil had his own bed and water bowl plus treats, H2O toiletries, awesome beach with no seaweed, pet friendly beach, all nestled in a little cul-de-sac with coffe houses, restaurants, and gift shops. Nice spa, and they gave me a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries for my bday.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SileshiMengiste, General Manager at One Ocean Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Hi Julia S, Thank you for your kind review. We are so happy you enjoyed your recent visit to the resort. We will be sure to pass along your compliments to or associates who work very hard to make sure your expectations are met. Atlantic Beach is a great place to visit when traveling with your pet as it is one of the few pet friendly beaches in North Florida. We hope to see you (and Virgil) again should your travels bring you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Stunning boutique hotel. Decor is outstanding - rich and elegant, yet light and airy. Perfect size property with all the amenities you could ask for. Lots of unique and beautiful artwork abound (and not just on the walls). Rooms are beautifully furnished, nice linens and beds very comfy. It's right on the beach, which was a huge plus! Very upscale "groovy" vibe overall. Walk to restaurants - try Mezza Luna -white table cloths, great service and the food/wine list were fantastic. Poe's has cooked to perfection gourmet burgers. We thought 60 Ocean was too noisy and it wasn't because it was crowded...not the best for romantic dinner. Disappointed in number of shopping options in the area. Only negatives of the hotel: Small pool and very few flowers or potted palms which you would expect at an outscale beach resort and feel they would add to the exotic feel of the property. Cushions on the loungers were stained and worn. Breakfast was so, so and fairly expensive. Bloody Mary's were $12-$13. We had a better breakfast and less pricey just a short walk away at Sun Dog (although the ambiance was NO where near as nice as the hotel). Bloody Mary's there - $2.50 and tastier. Understand the parking fee as there is little public parking in the area. The resort fee of $25 per day...a bit over the top for what you get. The positives totally outway the few negatives -HIGHLY recommended - top notch in both service and overall beauty.

Room Tip: Get an ocean front room - you won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onceanaussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SileshiMengiste, General Manager at One Ocean Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear onceanaussie, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your stay at One Ocean Resort & Spa. The decor is definitely one of the many unique aspects of the resort. If you didn't get a chance to visit on your last trip, The Gallery located in the lobby provides beautiful images of area taken by local artists. Make sure you take a glance next time you visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlantic Beach
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,464 reviews
1.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonvil...
#6 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
539 reviews
2.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Best Western Oceanfront
Best Western Oceanfront
#4 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
769 reviews
7.5 mi away
The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedra Beach
The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedr...
#3 of 4 in Ponte Vedra Beach
308 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonvil...
#5 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One Ocean Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One Ocean Resort & Spa

Property: One Ocean Resort & Spa
Address: 1 Ocean Blvd, Atlantic Beach, FL 32233-5262
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Atlantic Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Atlantic Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — One Ocean Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to Oceanfront splendor with luxury accommodations and intuitive service at our Florida vacation resort. The artful getaway is situated on the sweeping white sands and rolling waves of the Atlantic Ocean in Atlantic Beach, minutes from Jacksonville. Enjoy award-winning cuisine with ocean views at our Azurea Restaurant. Toast to an unforgettable evening with an ocean inspired cocktails, delicious martini or mixed drinks at our Azurea Lounge. Rejuvenate your body and spirit at The Spa at One Ocean. The luxury oceanfront resort luring guests in with its cobblestone streets featuring an eclectic mix of shops, restaurants, art galleries, ice-cream parlors and nightlife options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your One Ocean Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1 Ocean Resort
One Ocean Hotel Atlantic Beach
One Ocean Atlantic Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing