We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Last Frontier”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Astor Bridge Marina and Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Astor
Zephyrhills, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Last Frontier”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

I Stayed in the marina
We Rented a Slip during the week Best to Call a head and Stayed on my 21' Boat Mike & Elaine are more than accommodating Rich at the marina was just as helpful if any thing was needed, With a updated marina, The boat ramp was usable.

Warning This ain't Disney This Is Real Florida Very clean well keep older Facility.
Look's Like they turn it up on the weekend at Castaway's restaurant right next door

Will I return yes

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the River
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    6
    3
    3
    5
See reviews for
8
7
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ormond Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

Mike and Elaine are great and very accommodating. We loved fishing off the dock, we also rented a pontoon boat for the weekend, and we BBQ' d on their grills. All of us had a great time. I especially Loved having a kitchen!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Msmary5659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed for the weekend with some of my family & had a wonderful time. The rooms are older but clean & comfortable. Mike & Elaine are super wonderful & accomodating and the Castaway's restaurant right next door is great with a wonderful wait staff. I would definitely recommend and can't wait to go back!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tamela E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

This older motel is refurbished and has apts with full kitchens. Located directly on th st johns river a complimentary boat slip is included. The fabulousa Castaways restaurant is located right next door. We love this place and will return!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jeanninemr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Professional mariner with over 300K miles on the water over the past 13 years. We have traveled from Mane to Texas, most inland rivers and canal systems and even through the Panama Canal.
We have NEVER had dock hands refuse to take a line or help in anyway until we pulled in here for dingy fuel. They cited insurance rules and were just plain RUDE. The female dock hand was noticeably rude and nasty! Give your business to more deserving and friendly businesses in the area. AVOID THIS PLACE!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Turtle492013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec city
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

What can i say about this establishement i 'll try to be nice.

I booked a room at this hotel a long time before the 2013 Daytona 500.
i boked the room on expedia in August 2012.

Upon arriving a this location after a long day at universal studio's on Febuary 23 rd 2013 i was first told i was at the wrong place... i then took out my reservation confirmation and was then told by the owner that the reservation was cancelled three days before by Expedia.

I called Expedia from the restaurant and they denied cancelling the room but they ended up putting me in a $350 a night King jacuzzi room in the Ormond Beach LaQuinta free of charge.
They refunded my $112 that i paid for this location + $25 for gas .

So thank's for nothing Astor bridge marina Hotel i ended up really appreciating this ordeal and i got to see a fan boat in action ... Dont count on me to return however i had my lesson.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nic1978bc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Amazing views an location rooms very good nicely decorated an recently decorated , didnt meet lady who runs it but men all very helpful even though we showed up late in the evening with no reservation - you can hire a boat daily which is very worth doing will hopefully return for another night before going home - there are two bars closeby serving food the one next door is back in the sixties for decor an food served in the downstairs restaurant but the upstairs bar is good an food better- across the bridge is another bar where food an service ok

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Golflady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Astor
15.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Deland
15.7 mi away
Comfort Inn - De Land
12.4 mi away
At Home Express Tangerine Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
Cassadaga Hotel
Cassadaga Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cassadaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
16.5 mi away
Artisan Downtown
Artisan Downtown
#3 of 8 in DeLand
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
20.1 mi away
Alling House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astor Bridge Marina and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astor Bridge Marina and Hotel

Property: Astor Bridge Marina and Hotel
Address: 1575 W State Road 40, Astor, FL 32102-7903
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Astor
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Astor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Astor Bridge Marina and Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Astor Bridge Marina and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing