We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Re: Very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Nav-A-Gator Grill

Nav-A-Gator Grill
Ranked #6 of 49 Restaurants in Arcadia
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Re: Very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

10/14/12 Stopped for beverages ended up with variious appetizers. Beer was good en cold and I dont even like beer :-}.. All very very good... utimate nacho's served for 4 people, homemade potatoe chip well worth the little extra $$. While we did not have lunch, let me tell you those tables that did, made my thoughts travel to the next time we stop there. And we there will a next time. Each time the wait staff brought a meal past our table we looked.. there was 5 of us sayng wow. Great place to stop as it is on the river, kinda off the beaten path but worth it.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BrutelyHonestAlways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    91
    34
    15
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
116 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“great local food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

the staff treats everyone like a family member and the food is like something mom would give you. there is a very interesting gift shopp area and outdoor space to walk around.. You can arrive by boat.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank gregory5220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Interesting place to visit.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

I'm a very healthy eater and almost everything is fried so consider that about my review. If you like fried food this place is great. The rustic decor is interesting and getting there by boat is always fun.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TimP573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

Cold Beer, Hot food, superb service and live music. My family loves going to the Navagator. Lots of great regulars that will make you feel at home.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FLInsurance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
85 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good local place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

This is a nice local eatery. the food is good, but the atmosphere is better. On weekends (Thurs. -Sun), they have live music. The service is good, but not fast. There is a sign stating this fact, so just enjoy the atmosphere and you company.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank clark957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nav-A-Gator Grill also viewed

 
Arcadia, Central Florida
Arcadia, Central Florida
 
Arcadia, Central Florida
 

Been to Nav-A-Gator Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing