We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Airboat Ride”

Peace River Charters
Ranked #1 of 7 Tours in Arcadia
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come on a real Florida ride on a airboat with a USCG certified captain on the beautiful Peace River. Enjoy the wildlife and beautiful scenery on a exciting nature tour.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Morning Sun, Iowa
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Airboat Ride”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

The ultimate adventure in Central Florida. We are from Iowa and brought another couple with us for Peace River Charters Airboat ride. It was fantastic....Captain Zac is very knowledgeable of the wildlife and the river. He provided us with ear protection and then stopped the ride a couple of times to just talk about our surroundings, answer any questions we had and even took photos for us with our phones and cameras. We never felt rushed and Captain Zac is very down to earth. We will be visiting again in July with our entire family....CAN'T WAIT.

PS..Well worth the $43 each.

Kirk and Vicki Delzell

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    19
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Thrills at every turn!!”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Beautiful day. Great pics of alligators and a bald eagle. Very thrilling twists and turns. First time on an air boat and Capt. Zak was great pilot with lots of info.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maryloudw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful day on the river”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We wanted to just have a relaxing day. We took our 4 yr old and was given the proper ear protection. Captain Zac gave us alot of information. We saw 2 gators and alotof other wildlife. The information was great but yet in a nice laid back manner. We didn't feel rushed.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Whitney C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee's Summit, MO.
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fun on the water”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

After spending the day antiquing in nearby Arcadia, Fl., we wanted something different to do. Loving the water, we found Peace River Charters online. We've always wanted to ride an air boat so this was our chance. The weather was cool and overcast so we were the only 2 people on the last tour of the day. It was a fun ride. We were given ear protection and off we went. We saw lots of deer and birds, most notably 2 bald eagles. No alligators because of the weather but were told there are plenty in that river. The tour lasted an hour and was $43 per person. I thought the price was a little high but it was still a good time. Guide was raised in the area so was knowledgable about the river and it's history.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank JudyTerri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great River Experience”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Captain Zach was great!!! A true Airboat experience that we were looking for, Captain Zach provided information regarding the river, the land and airboats in general as we went. We saw alligators, stopped on a sandbar and had a true river experience. We booked online and were met at the pickup location on time and the check in was very organized. I would recommend this excursion to anyone who is looking for something different to do

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Funj_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peace River Charters also viewed

Arcadia, Central Florida
Arcadia, Central Florida
 
Arcadia, Central Florida
Arcadia, Central Florida
 

Been to Peace River Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing