We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK Food”
Review of Tijuana Flats

Tijuana Flats
Ranked #10 of 119 Restaurants in Apopka
Cuisines: Southwestern, Mexican
Description: Every Tijuana Flats meal is MADE TO ORDER with the freshest ingredients that are prepped the same day you enjoy them. We're even up early scratch making our chips, tortillas, queso, guac and salsa. Always have, always will. No microwaves or freezers Vegetarian, lard-free beans No canned foods EVER ZERO trans-fat cooking oil Hormone-free chicken, pork & steak
Restaurant details
Description: Every Tijuana Flats meal is MADE TO ORDER with the freshest ingredients that are prepped the same day you enjoy them. We're even up early scratch making our chips, tortillas, queso, guac and salsa. Always have, always will. No microwaves or freezers Vegetarian, lard-free beans No canned foods EVER ZERO trans-fat cooking oil Hormone-free chicken, pork & steak
Reviewed December 4, 2012

The food is OK, the service is good, the place is clean. I have had better food. But, for the price this is a pretty good deal.

Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Thanks @Jeff H for the review! We really appreciate it! We're glad you liked our food and overall atmosphere! Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 46 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2012

The clincher item at T.F.'s for me is their salsa and chips, which I'm not usually a big fan of at other establishments. I don't know what they do, but the chilled, fresh salsa combined with the warm, crisp chips is ethereal in its simplicity. Elsewhere on the menu, their taco salads are huge and served in a scrumptious shell-bowl thingy. I love that you can easily make healthy swaps (whole wheat shells, low fat cheese/sour cream, etc.) or just go whole hog. The decor is funky and lively, plus there are many locations throughout central FL and quality is pretty consistent across the board.

Thank LuvMCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Thanks for such a great review @LuvMCO! We're so glad to hear that you love our award-winning salsas and healthy options! Remember that you can purchase our salsas and enjoy them at home too! Hope to see you around soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

This is the first ever Tijuana flats I've ever been to. It looks like every other one, but it's my favorite. Everyone there is always pleasent, and helpful. The food is always cooked right and tasty. There's plenty of parking and sitting outside to eat is alright (weather permitting). It's hidden in the back end of the plaza incase you can't find it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AwesomeAdrian108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

@AwesomeAdrian108 - We appreciate that you took the time to write a review! We're really pleases to know that you enjoy our food!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

The prices are unbeatable. The food is "pretty". Service is prompt and cheerful. Everything we have ordered is delicious--we go often.

Thank shell21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

@Shell21 — Thanks for the review. It means a lot to us. Hope to see you soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Best Tijuana in Orlando for food quality and atmosphere, especially outdoor dining. Yes, it's small, but I like my neighbors.

Thank flcitizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Thanks for the awesome review, @flcitizen, and we're very happy to hear that! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tijuana Flats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing