We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious Mamma Mia Chicken served up by friendly staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caffe Positano

Caffe Positano
Ranked #2 of 113 Restaurants in Apopka
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
san diego
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Delicious Mamma Mia Chicken served up by friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

The food is fantastic! the Service -- extremely friendly!

My only complaint, some of the other patrons/guests were rude and obnoxious.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Drew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    50
    31
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
167 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Its ok ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

This is both a restaurant and pizza place. I gave visited for both and really like the pizza. However, for pizza it's a little pricy...
As for the restaurant, the good is ok but not spectacular. I will return but not as often as they would like me too...

Helpful?
Thank Estoywilliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Italian not so great!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

The sauce is bland and tastes like it's from a generic jar. The servings are skimpy and the staff is not attentive. Had to ask for fresh romano twice and the waitress was not available to refill drinks or bread. The salad is plain and you have to ask for a tomato since they only put a couple of carrots with the lettuce. I cannot recommend this restaurant.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank HopenEss2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great italian food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic place to eat. This time was driving by and decided to pop in. Absolutely lovely. Very nice staff whom attended to our every need, with no hassle or fuss. Big portions really a lot to eat, we were stuffed!!Highly recommended to all. Very satisfied.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank britmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
390 reviews
274 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Food is okay, but not great.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

We go here once every few years and remember why it's so infrequent. The pizza is good, but the Italian food is unremarkable. The food is bland and the tomato sauce lacks flavor. It's middle of the road Italian food for people who find Olive Garden daring.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Caffe Positano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing