We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food for Great Price”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Caffe Positano

Caffe Positano
Ranked #2 of 113 Restaurants in Apopka
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Food for Great Price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Wonderful Italian food, very reasonable bar, FABULOUS D.J. provides a perfect evening. Entire restaurant runs efficiently in a family-run, casual setting. The music was unexpected but a fun addition. Would have enjoyed eating there every night of our trip.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank annpoole25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    50
    32
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Apopka, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food at reasonable prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

I have eaten at Positano's several times over the years and must say the quality of the food and service are consistent every time. Delicious selections in the more upscale side, and wonderful pizza in the more family-oriented side. You have your choice of sitting on either side depending on what you are in the mood for and what you want to spend.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank lharding456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altamonte Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

I'll keep it brief, we've been going here for years, I was born and raised NY Italian. This place is great from pizza to entree's and dessert, prices reasonable, owned and operated by real Italians from Italy, always very clean and great staff. DO NOT HESITATE TO TRY IT!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank geno03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Italian for Real”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

Even though I arrived late the staff were very attentive and were in no hurry to rush me though with eatin. The Fra Diavlo was incredible...the salad was crisp and fresh..limoncello made in house...what more is there to say? Oh, this was not an expensive place..just wonderful food and service.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Islandfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altamonte Springs, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

My family and myself have been eating at Caffe Positano's for years now; we've hosted anything from baby showers and bridal showers to birthday parties and baptisms and the service, food, and attention to detail has always been top knotch! Pasquale (the owner) makes it a point to make sure that everyone is taken cared of and that the service and food met our expectations. The staff is delightful, the food is amazing, and their prices are very cost effective as well. I cant say anything but good things about this place; Caffe Positano's has been one of our favorites for years, and I see this as for years to come!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kimberly g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Caffe Positano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing