We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, great ambience”
Review of Caffe Positano

Caffe Positano
Ranked #2 of 115 Restaurants in Apopka
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good food, great ambience”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

The food is always good at Cafe Positano. My favorite is the little garlic knots they put in the bread basket.

Helpful?
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    55
    33
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Apopka, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Best Pizza in North Orlando...”
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Great Pizza good service and fun atmosphere. Also love the eggplant and chicken dishes.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank KimbroughFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithville, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very good food and attentive service”
Reviewed April 28, 2012

We attended as guests in a party of 12 for a Baptism Luncheon April 22, 2012.
Food and service were excellent.
Portion size of the lasagna keeps us coming back.
Keep up the great job.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BillR2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food and service!”
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Our family absolutely loves this place. The atmosphere is great and the food is awesome. There is definitely a lot of meal options. I was able to get wonderful italian-style pizza for my husband and the kids, and enjoy an exceptional pasta dish.

It was affordable for this type of restaurant and we spent less than $40 for our meal (exluding tip). The service was also very good; everyone was very upbeat and personable. This was a very enjoyable experience and we will definitely be back!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HungryInNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavares, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Food Is So Much Better”
Reviewed April 4, 2012

We recently went to Caffe Positano after a hiatus of about 4 years. OMG! What a difference! I don't know what they've done, or who they've hired, but this place was to die for. the food was some of the best Italian I've tasted...and even the dishes that weren't really Italian were spectacular. The Chicken Bolivia will curl your toes and make you think you're in heaven!!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank julary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Caffe Positano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing