We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great authentic Mexican food”
Review of EL Potro

EL Potro
Ranked #12 of 136 Restaurants in Apopka
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Good place to have authentic Mexican food. I prefer the all you can eat buffet choices. Clean place.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank orpol_1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 43 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2018

We really enjoyed the luncheon buffet here. The food was fresh and tasty. We enjoyed it and would go back again.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank KGRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2018

We went for the buffet they offer on Friday night and it was terrific. The shrimp they offer is wonderful, and there's everything imaginable to make your favorite Mexican dish. There's a Mariachi band that plays while you're eating and they're very talented The staff makes sure your drinks are full and that the plates are removed from your table. Even the owner is there to make sure everyone is enjoying them selves. Great place for the family.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bchcomber49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2018

Food is good but the service has drastically declined UNLESS you are Hispanic. My biggest complaint is the AMERICAN dollar bills stapled to the walls at the cash register, so many stating "F*@K TRUMP". This is unprofessional and should not be displayed for decent folks and kids to have to see. You guys got the last $$ you'll ever get from me. Would love to see ICE raid the place.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank teeje63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018

The restaurant has an authentic feel of Mexico. The restaurant features booths and tables for sitting. The buffet includes a strong variety of Mexican food- tacos, burritos, tamales and more.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Reed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed EL Potro also viewed

 
Altamonte Springs, Central Florida
 

Been to EL Potro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing