We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice atmosphere and friendly staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beef O'Brady's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Beef O'Brady's
Ranked #27 of 113 Restaurants in Apopka
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Apopka, Florida
Level Contributor
648 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere and friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Beef O Brady's in Apopka is a great place to unwind. The staff is very friendly and their hot sandwiches are great. Kinda like the sourdough toasted bread. Yummy!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank thesteevesgroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    6
    0
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
244 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A family friendly sports bar and grill”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Beef's is a staple in the family friendly bar food scene. Wings and burgers are good. Service is efficient and friendly. A good value for your money. The key thing is that it doesn't try to be any more than what it is. It excelled it its niche.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jonnyjetprop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauldin, South Carolina
Level Contributor
63 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great burgers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

The burgers at beefs are really good sized and they have real flavor. Really like the curly fries with them. Ed, the owner, is a big-hearted guy who regularly gives back to the community through events held at the restaurant for charity. Relaxed atmosphere.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sherry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apopka, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Watch Out!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

Beware of bait and switch for happy hour prices. I just wanted a glass of wine with my dinner and after ordering, the waitress told me it was two for one happy hour. well I didn't plan on having two glasses but if the second one's free.... sure. i have been to other Beef O Bradys (Waterford Lakes) before and price for wine has always been $3.99. When I got my bill, I was charged almost $8.00. I asked the waitress if that is what they are charging for a glass of Barefoot Chardonnay, she said yes, then I called the manager and he said we charge $7.95 for the wine but you get two glasses. I didn't want two glasses......., I only ordered one....., but the waitress told me it was two for one so I accepted. The food was good, but be aware that you will be paying for two glasses even if you order one. Oh and when i asked the manager 'What if someone can only have one glass? He said he takes a dollar off!!!!! How is taking a dollar off related to two for one happy hour. Do you think the other Beef O Bradys are going to take a dollar off their $3.99 happy hour prices if you only drink one glass during a two for one? No. Since the owner is not taking responsibility for this obvious false advertising I have to give the location a poor rating, staff was friendly and food was good, but I don't like being deceived and those who deceive not being held accountable.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FREDERICKSBURG
Level Contributor
68 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice local bar/Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

I had eaten here about two years ago and overall I saw much improvement . Food was moderaltely priced and cooked very well. Improved menu with a lot of variety. Several beers to chose from and were deliverd to table nice and frosty. Out door seating was good as it its at the quiet end of a small strip shopping center. Had a nice covered area so you would not roast in the heat. Wait staff very attentive and food was delivered in a timely manner. Everyone seemed very friendly with a mix of clientel. Nice place for all ages. Great sandwiches as well as meals and the onion rings were really great. Definitely will return when in the area.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank STEPHEN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beef O'Brady's also viewed

 

Been to Beef O'Brady's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing