We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must stay hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Apopka
Certificate of Excellence
Englewood, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A must stay hotel”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Everything about this hotel is tasteful and looks fairly new. Bedrooms are appointed so nicely. Clean, nice linens, comfortable, nice furniture, good mattresses, nice bathrooms, welcoming breakfast area set up with hightop long table to work from while enjoying a wonderful hot and cold breakfast buffet or comfortably relax in nice lounge chairs. Great value. Better than hotels twice the price.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwittish, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Dixon S

Thank you very much for writing about our hotel, we are very pleased that you had a great experience and appreciate you taking the time to write your review. We appreciate your business and hope to have you back with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    82
    26
    10
    10
See reviews for
203
104
25
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oak Harbor, WA, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Very enjoyable stay at the Hampton Inns: Apopka & Orlando. Excellent rooms that are spacious and were very clean, well maintained and comfortable. The staff were very helpful during the check-in and check-out phase. The stay at the Hampton Inns were one of the highlights of our trip, we were able to meet with our family and friends without interrupting their schedule or ours. We also meet our Great-Grand daughters for the first time, 4 year old and 7 year old. They loved the pool and we all played Marco-Polo. Don and NaDeane Very enjoyable stay at the Hampton Inns: Apopka & Orlando. Excellent rooms that are spacious and were very clean, well maintained and comfortable. The staff were very helpful during the check-in and check-out phase. The stay at the Hampton Inns were one of the highlights of our trip, we were able to meet with our family and friends without interrupting their schedule or ours. We also meet our Great-Grand daughters for the first time, 4 year old and 7 year old. They loved the pool and we all played Marco-Polo. Don and NaDeane

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donald J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwittish, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Donald J J
Thank you very much for writing about our hotel, we are very pleased that you had a great experience and appreciate you taking the time to write your review. We hope to have you back with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I've stayed at this location several times. The hotel is spotless - the rooms, the workout room, the lobby, everything. The beds are super comfortable. The lobby is a great place to relax with a large fish tank full of colorful fish. The morning breakfast is the standard Hampton Inn fare - not gourmet but certainly enough variety to satisfy most people. It is a fairly close drive to several restaurants (some you could walk to, but SR 436 is pretty busy). The front desk staff is accommodating and friendly. The exercise room had good Precor equipment in working order and offered workout towels and water the gym area.

Room Tip: Some of the single king rooms have sofas in them as well. Not sure if that is an upgrade to the sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YellowJacket26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwittish, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear YellowJacket26
Thank you so much for great comments on our hotel. We try and make our hotel as accommodating as possible for all of our guests. We are happy you found our hotel to meet and exceed your expectations. We hope to have you back with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wantagh, New York
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I was recently here in july and had a wonderful stay. no issues or problems- breakfast was good,service outstanding,comfortable rooms.
the internet even worked out by the pool. will return again soon.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank james q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwittish, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear james q
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Apopka! We are pleased to hear that you had such a lovely time with us and that you had the chance to use our free wifi by the pool. We look forward to having you back with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2013

There was 4 of us who stayed at the Hotel. Hotel was beautiful, our room was wonderful, the staff was fantastic, Thank You for such a nice stay :) Hopefully we will return soon for another nice weekend !!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brenda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwittish, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Brenda D
Thank you very much for writing about our hotel, we are very pleased that you had a great experience and appreciate you taking the time to write your review. Please let us know if we can help you anytime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Our travel baseball team would love a nice hot breakfast that is ready to go when we are. It took a very long time to have the sausage, juice and waffle batter replaced when they ran out. The hot tub being in repair would be a great bonus as well. Love the bedding though, the down comforters are the best! The pillows are wonderful and plenty of them. The lobby is decorated nicely, the fish tank is beautiful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwittish, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Stephanie O

Thank you so much for making your comments on our Hampton Inn, We are striving to be a top hotel and pride ourselves and insuring every Guest has a great experience with us. I will address the breakfast and see if we can make improvements to our food and service. We thank you for your business and hope to have you back with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, in., United States
1 review
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Except for breakfast this hotel was what I normally expect from Hampton Inns. Place was quiet,room was clean, bed was good. We stayed at 3 Hampton Inns on this trip and this was the best. We stayed at the Hampton Inn in Athens Ala. and was refused AAA or AARP discount. Please contact me about this.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Timothy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwittish, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Timothy R

Thank you so much for making your comments on our Hampton Inn, We are striving to be a top hotel and pride ourselves and insuring every Guest has a great experience with us. I will address the breakfast and see if we can make improvements to our food and service. I also would like to apologize about your issue with the propery in Georga, I have contacted the hotel for you and notified them about the issue and they will be in contact with you. Thank you for your business and we hope to have you back with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Apopka
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando-Apopka
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-North/Altamonte Springs
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-N...
#1 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
638 reviews
4.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando...
#3 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland
4.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlan...
#2 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
862 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs
#4 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
1,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka
Address: 321 S Lake Cortez Dr, Apopka, FL 32703-4815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Apopka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Apopka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka Hotel Apopka
Hampton Inn And Suites Orlando-Apopka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing