We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Apopka
Certificate of Excellence
Summerfield, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Very nice place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

We will definitely stay here again. Comfortable, quiet and friendly. Location was convenient. Staff was business oriented and friendly. The staff was like they knew us forever like we were all friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Eugene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwittish, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you very much for writing about our hotel, we are very pleased that you had a great experience and appreciate you taking the time to write your review. Thank you for your business and look forward to having you back with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    80
    26
    10
    7
See reviews for
192
99
24
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
colorado, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

the hotel had great customer services, the rooms were clean every day, the kids loved the pool they swim everyday, the housekeeping lady was fantastic, the rooms were quiet didn't hear a noise, the beds so comfortable had no problem sleeping, the food in the morning was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwittish, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Elizabeth G

Thank you very much for writing about our hotel, we are very pleased that you had a great experience and appreciate you taking the time to write your review. Please let us know if we can help you anytime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood Ranch, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

The hotel was a well run Hampton in the reservation process of the Hilton chain was very tedious and did not fulfill their promises. Due to this experience with central reservations I will be calling the Marriott chain hotels.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Missionjas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwittish, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear John S

Thank you for staying with us and also letting us know how your stay was. We appreciate the comments and feedback. I do apologized that you had issues with central reservations and will follow up with them on the situation.

Again, thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Wonderful from start to finish! Excellent room and amenities. Excellent warm welcome at the front desk. The only negative I could say is the breakfast needs to be upgraded. I have stayed at other Hampton Inn Hotels' before. Need more fresh fruit, more attention to presentation and quality. Other than that, great hotel. Very clean, close to everything.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nfhf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwittish, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear nfhf

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us! We are pleased to hear that you had such a lovely time with us. I will address the breakfast and see if we can make improvements to our food and service. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you back with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianna, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

My family and I always enjoy staying here at the Hampton Suites Apopka, the staff is always friendly and helpful. Room is always comfortable and clean. Location is great being close to all the attractions and shopping.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwittish, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Charlen H

Thank you very much for writing about the Hampton Inn & Suites Apopka, we are very pleased that you had a great experience and appreciate you taking the time to write your review. We appreciate your business and hope you come back and stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, KY, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

I stayed at this Hampton Inn for two nights, and every aspect of my stay was excellent. The room was immaculate and very comfortable (there's no bed like a Hampton bed!), and the breakfast buffet was fresh and a great value with lots of variety (the butter probably should have been kept colder, but I can't have dairy so it didn't affect me). The front desk staff even allowed me to stay past the published check-out time when I needed to pick up my car from the mechanic. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: The hotel is set back from the road, and the elevators are almost silent, so all the rooms should be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwittish, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Lorne D thank you so much for great comments on our hotel. We try and make our hotel as accommodating as possible for all of our guests. We are happy you found our hotel to meet and exceed your expectations. We hope stay with us again and thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

Checkin was speedy and the people at the front desk was very nice. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Maid service was ok (we stayed two nights). The breakfast buffet was ok. At least it had hot food. However, the staff handling the buffet was very rude.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwittish, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Karen P thank you so much for making your comments on our Hampton Inn, We are striving to be a top hotel and pride ourselves and insuring every guest has a great experience with us. I will address the breakfast area and make improvements to our food and service. We appreciate your business and hope to have you back with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Apopka
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando-Apopka
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-North/Altamonte Springs
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-N...
#1 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlan...
#2 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando / Downtown South - Medical Center
17.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando East - UCF Area
5.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka
Address: 321 S Lake Cortez Dr, Apopka, FL 32703-4815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Apopka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Apopka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka Hotel Apopka
Hampton Inn And Suites Orlando-Apopka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing