We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Apopka
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, United States
1 review
“Best Hotel”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

If you are ever driving through Apopka Florida or in the Orlando area, you must stay here. I personally rate this hotel 5 stars. When you walk into the lobby you are greeted like royality and when you walk into your room you never want to leave.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwittish, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you so much for great comments on our hotel. We try and make our hotel as accommodating as possible for all of our guests. We are happy you found our hotel to meet and exceed your expectations. We hope stay with us again in the future and thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    80
    26
    10
    9
See reviews for
199
102
25
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This hotel is nicely decorated. We were visiting friends and were away most of the day. I knew a Hampton hotel would be perfect. Everything worked, no problems, friendly staff and the breakfast had good variety. The pool area looked nice but we did not use it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank slix1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwittish, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you very much for writing about our hotel, we are very pleased that you had a great experience and appreciate you taking the time to write your review. We hope to see you back with us next time you are in town to visit your friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

from check in to check out this hotel exceeded our expectations. the front desk was warm, welcoming and helpful. The lobby was appealing with complimentary cookies, coffee and tea. The room was very clean, and comfortable. The decor was nice - crisp white bedding was superior. Comp breakfast was good - and no issues of any sort. TOTALLY enjoyed the stay, will stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank kit954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwittish, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you so much for great comments on our hotel. We try and make our hotel as accommodating as possible for all of our guests. We are happy you found our hotel to meet and exceed your expectations. We look forward to having you back with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Hotel was clean, room was nicely decorated and very clean. Furnishings felt updated and new. Smelled good and bed slept great. The staff was very accommodating. Check-in was extremely fast and efficient. Hotel is on edge of Altamonte Springs and Apopka which was nice b/c our business was in Apopka. But since Apopka is a much smaller town it was nice to be close to Altamonte Springs for the restaurants etc....

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pamella A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwittish, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you very much for writing about the Hampton Inn & Suites Apopka, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate you taking the time to write your review. We apreciate your business and look forward to having you back with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

All i have to say about this hotel is that is sucks. I left some valuables in my room, and they were not returned. i will never ever stay at this hotel or any of their other ones. the cleaning people are dishonest. if you go, make sure you get all your belongings. I am extremely upset, they stole my belonging and are denying it. I have never ever been through something like this before. it is horrible.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chunter1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to express your concerns, and are deeply sorry you have incurred this loss, however as we talked, we do not take any situation like this lightly. We have conducted an investigation with the help of the local authorities and while we are deeply sorry that you came up with missing items, we cannot assume any wrong was done on our staff s part without such evidence to support it. Guest service and the satisfaction of our guests is our highest priority, but we achieve that success with great associates that are dedicated to their work and support a team environment. We are hopefully you find the missing items and hope you consider us for future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington
2 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We spent 8 days/nights while visiting family nearby. This was a wonderful location and facility for us with excellent amenities and a safe environment. The room was quite large with accessible features--large bathroom--and a wonderful TV and comfortable bed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank karrows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you so much for great comments on our hotel. We try and make our hotel as accommodating as possible for all of our guests. We are happy you found our hotel to meet and exceed your expectations. We hope stay with us again and thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2013

hotel was very nice/love hampton inns/clean, beautiful rooms/nice big towels/only complaint is breakfast was mostly carbs and I stay away from carbs. otherwise, no complaints at all. very nice for the price and loved my AARP discount! savings were worth the membership price,

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you very much for writing about the Hampton Inn & Suites Apopka, we are very pleased that you had a great experience with us and appreciate you taking the time to write your review. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you back with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Apopka
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando-Apopka
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-North/Altamonte Springs
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-N...
#1 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlan...
#2 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando / Downtown South - Medical Center
17.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando East - UCF Area
5.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka
Address: 321 S Lake Cortez Dr, Apopka, FL 32703-4815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Apopka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Apopka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka Hotel Apopka
Hampton Inn And Suites Orlando-Apopka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing