We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couldn't ask for more....” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Apopka
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Couldn't ask for more....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

from check in to check out this hotel exceeded our expectations. the front desk was warm, welcoming and helpful. The lobby was appealing with complimentary cookies, coffee and tea. The room was very clean, and comfortable. The decor was nice - crisp white bedding was superior. Comp breakfast was good - and no issues of any sort. TOTALLY enjoyed the stay, will stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank kit954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwittish, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you so much for great comments on our hotel. We try and make our hotel as accommodating as possible for all of our guests. We are happy you found our hotel to meet and exceed your expectations. We look forward to having you back with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    80
    26
    10
    7
See reviews for
190
97
24
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

Hotel was clean, room was nicely decorated and very clean. Furnishings felt updated and new. Smelled good and bed slept great. The staff was very accommodating. Check-in was extremely fast and efficient. Hotel is on edge of Altamonte Springs and Apopka which was nice b/c our business was in Apopka. But since Apopka is a much smaller town it was nice to be close to Altamonte Springs for the restaurants etc....

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pamella A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwittish, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you very much for writing about the Hampton Inn & Suites Apopka, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate you taking the time to write your review. We apreciate your business and look forward to having you back with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

All i have to say about this hotel is that is sucks. I left some valuables in my room, and they were not returned. i will never ever stay at this hotel or any of their other ones. the cleaning people are dishonest. if you go, make sure you get all your belongings. I am extremely upset, they stole my belonging and are denying it. I have never ever been through something like this before. it is horrible.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chunter1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to express your concerns, and are deeply sorry you have incurred this loss, however as we talked, we do not take any situation like this lightly. We have conducted an investigation with the help of the local authorities and while we are deeply sorry that you came up with missing items, we cannot assume any wrong was done on our staff s part without such evidence to support it. Guest service and the satisfaction of our guests is our highest priority, but we achieve that success with great associates that are dedicated to their work and support a team environment. We are hopefully you find the missing items and hope you consider us for future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

We spent 8 days/nights while visiting family nearby. This was a wonderful location and facility for us with excellent amenities and a safe environment. The room was quite large with accessible features--large bathroom--and a wonderful TV and comfortable bed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank karrows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you so much for great comments on our hotel. We try and make our hotel as accommodating as possible for all of our guests. We are happy you found our hotel to meet and exceed your expectations. We hope stay with us again and thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

hotel was very nice/love hampton inns/clean, beautiful rooms/nice big towels/only complaint is breakfast was mostly carbs and I stay away from carbs. otherwise, no complaints at all. very nice for the price and loved my AARP discount! savings were worth the membership price,

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you very much for writing about the Hampton Inn & Suites Apopka, we are very pleased that you had a great experience with us and appreciate you taking the time to write your review. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you back with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

The hotel seemed to be in a nice area. Stopped at the gas station next to it and could tell that the area was not bad. The lobby is pretty nice, the elevators pretty fast, and very quiet. Breakfast was ok, not as extensive as other Hampton Inns, probably because it wasn't as packed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patrick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Apopka! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you back in the future. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
127 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Located just off Hwy. 441 - far enough off the road to be quiet - this is a nicely managed well kept up hotel. Better than average breakfast area and foyer. Far enough away from the gritty parts of Apopka that safety is not an issue.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bannatyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwittish, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you very much for writing about our hotel, we are very pleased that you had a great experience and appreciate you taking the time to write your review. Please let us know if we can help you anytime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Apopka
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-North/Altamonte Springs
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-N...
#1 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando-Apopka
4.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlan...
#2 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando East - UCF Area
11.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando / Downtown South - Medical Center
10.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka
Address: 321 S Lake Cortez Dr, Apopka, FL 32703-4815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Apopka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Apopka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka Hotel Apopka
Hampton Inn And Suites Orlando-Apopka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing