We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All Holiday Inn hotels should be modelled after this one”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando-Apopka
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Apopka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 21, 2010

I wish all the Holiday Inn hotels that I stay at could be as great as this.This is by far the best Holiday Inn that I have stayed at. I was definitely surprised. I've stayed in 4-star hotels in Europe that weren't as comfortable as this.The hotel is newly constructed and the decor is unique - probably inspired by aspects of Asia. The room is wonderfully laid out and the bed and pillows are extremely inviting- It was difficult to get out of bed on mornings.
Complimentary breakfast included eggs, sausage or bacon, choice of breads and bagels, muffins, cereals, yogurt, fruit, cinnamon rolls and choice of juices, coffee and teas. I used breakfast to motivate me to get out of bed.
The staff are very polite and helpful. The manager was eager to assist and answered questions about the area and the concept for the hotel's decor. We would chat briefly every day.
The business center had free internet access and there was also a fitness center on site.
There are many restaurants nearby as well as a Lifestyle Fitness gym .
I'll stay here over other hotels even if I have to drive an extra 1/2 hr to get to this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank markrsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 133 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2009

I travel way too much. I have spent over nighty nights in Holiday Inn properties this year alone. The Holiday Inn Express in Apopka is the best Holiday Inn property I have ever stayed in. The place is new and very clean. The manager is very good, every time I saw him he asked me if I liked my room. The hotel is the standard Holiday Inn Express but it is decked out in lime green and royal blue colors (you think this might not be good looking but it works) They have a tv built into the fountain in the lobby (It needs work has a snowy picture) But the flat panel tv in the room looked great! They have Bright House cable instead of the always troublesome Direct TV found at most Holiday Inns. The breakfast was the standfard Holiday Inn express fare ; great cinnimon rolls, good coffie terrible orange juce. If i'm sent back to Orlando I'll stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank THETRUTH1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2009

Re: The Holiday Inn Express Hotel
238 South Line Drive
Apopka, Florida 32703
[--]

The weekend of October 17th the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Apopka, Florida hosted sleeping rooms for our son's wedding.
The staff is the friendliest you will find anywhere.
The interior of the hotel is very well appointed and pleasing to the senses.
The grounds are as well maintained as the Attractions just south of this Hotel.
The morning breakfast offers a wide variety of hot and cold foods attended to by caring staff.
There were several meetings in progress over our 6 night stay and we heard many of their attendees commenting positively on their experience as well.
Located on SR 436. Near SR 441 and convenient to both I-4 and SR 429 makes this hotel the perfect home base for families taking in what Florida has to offer and business travelers to the area in need of a fully appointed and comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BillR2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: las habitaciones superiores son mas calladas ya que transita menos gente por el pasillo
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Edgar_Alvarez_31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hassel A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando-Apopka, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
Thank Silvia303631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando-Apopka, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Marcos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teff_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Apopka
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka
4.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlan...
#2 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
923 reviews
4.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Summit Tower Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-North/Altamonte Springs
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-N...
#1 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
722 reviews
4.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland
SpringHill Suites Orlando Altamo...
#5 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
242 reviews
5.1 mi away
Sheraton Orlando North
Sheraton Orlando North
#2 of 6 in Maitland
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando-Apopka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando-Apopka

Address: 238 South Line Drive, Apopka, FL 32703-4823
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Apopka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Apopka
Price Range: $105 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando-Apopka 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Orlando-Apopka.Only 15 minutes from downtown Orlando, and 15 Miles from Orlando International Airport (MCO), the hotel makes convenience a top priority. We are located at exit 92, off the main artery into Orlando, FL from I-4. Located between Daytona Beach and Tampa. Get started every day with our Complementary Hot Breakfast Buffet. Enjoy our outdoor pool or relax in our beautiful whirlpool. Catch up on work in our business center that offers services such as copying, printing or faxing to be sure every convenience is offered. Businesses near hotel: Century Link and other businesses in corporate parks near us. Attractions near hotel: Citrus Bowl, Universal Studios, Disney's World and Sea World Whether you're in Orlando, FL for business or pleasure Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Orlando-Apopka. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando-Apopka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Orlando-Apopka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing