We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rock Springs Run

Rock Springs Run
Ranked #5 of 20 things to do in Apopka
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tributary of Florida's Wekiva River is ideal for canoeing, birdwatching, viewing wildlife and foliage.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pleasant”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We enjoyed the scenery. It's more natural and quiet than most parks. It was easy to get around and had plenty of shade.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank believinggreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    15
    2
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bunnell, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
87 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great time with teens”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

See Kelly Park for reviews. This is not its real name.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank BeaS265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apopka, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Gators!”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

This was a great canoe run. NOT FOR BEGINNERS. I was pretty freaked out the whole time since we were beginners, but we had a blast. We did get to see a baby gator in the wild and couldnt help wonder where momma was! Of course this was Florida at it's best beautiful, wild self. The water was peaceful and there was all kinds of wild life. The canoe rental place was just average but the experience was worth it.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Nrssnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great float”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

This was a beautiful way to spend the day floating in 82 degree water lined with overhanging oaks and wildlife. Rent a tube for $5 for the day or bring your own.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Stevie012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clermont
Level Contributor
398 reviews
123 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“FUN, FUN”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

It is a great place for a hot day. Float down the springs and then start over.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank whimisical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rock Springs Run also viewed

 

Been to Rock Springs Run? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing