We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for adults and children”

Kimi's Ice Cream & Sweets
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Apollo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great for adults and children”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

usually an ice cream parlor would be expected to cater to children but Kimmies is a hit with this old fellow as well. The ice cream is tasty and the seating area is good.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ten1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    14
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Hits the spot”
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

The girlfriend and I decided to stop in late one afternoon to beat the heat. We were impressed when we saw how many flavors they had to offer and a wall of candy too. We decided on a perfectly priced $4 medium cup of ice cream. We mixed and matched our own flavors and sat down in one of the comfy chairs to enjoy our ice cream. The owner was super nice and made us feel welcome. Great addition to the Apollo Beach area.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank deputyrodriguez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ice Cream that fits all needs”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

So your diabetic and you love ice cream, no problem at Kimmie's. Trying to lose those extra pounds but need some "comfort" food - you can have your ice cream and not worry about the calories at Kimmie's.

Just what Apollo Beach needed. The owner has both candy and ice cream to meet all of the needs and tastes of our community. And it isn't just for kids - I have been there on numerous occasions and have seen more adults visiting Kimmies for an after dinner (or maybe before dinner) snack then kids. But this Ice Cream Store has everything to appeal to all ages.

Great taste. Owner is attentive and cares about the store. Visit you won't be dissappointed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pianoman013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good ice cream shop- excellent value!”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Good service, good ice cream and milkshakes and REALLY good value. One scoop was just $1.75 so taking the kids out for ice cream on a hot summer afternoon was a fun economical treat!.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsKindle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Mmmmmm!”
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Delicious ice cream flavors. . Very rich. The jelly belly wall is my weakness.. family owned.. superb customer service. A must!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimmy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kimi's Ice Cream & Sweets also viewed

 

Been to Kimi's Ice Cream & Sweets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing