We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, Good Service, Average ambiance” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pita Kebob - CLOSED

Pita Kebob
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Pita Kebob is a family owned Mediterranean restaurant located in Ruskin, FL. We have the best Mediterranean food around. Try us and you'll be convinced! Our recipes are authentic and time-tested. The ingredients are always fresh. The result? A menu that bursts with flavor.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food, Good Service, Average ambiance”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

The kabobs are well seasoned, the humus and tabouli salad fresh. Herb rice was very tasty. I mentioned how much I liked the rice to the owner and he offered me a second helping on the house. The mango smoothy was prob the best we had ever had - tasted of real fruit.

Throughout our meal, he checked in with us about three times to make sure we had drink refills and enjoyed the food.

The location is in a strip mall and he does mainly a call in and carry out business even though he does have a few tables and chairs where you can sit an eat.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsKindle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    14
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Food was fresh & tasty.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Our first time there. Owner/Chef was friendly & pleasant. Food was made to order & all the ingredients were fresh. The Seasoned Fries & Tabouleh Salad Sides were delicious. Not fancy, but a clean & neat atomisphete, can't beat the Prices either. Definetly worth trying again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Palma I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Florida
Level Contributor
256 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Great value and a little place to go and get a good Gyro”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

Located on Apollo Beach Boulevard, Pita Kebob is just off US Hwy 41 as you get into Apollo Beach. If you turn at the traffic light by the CVS you'l go down to the second shopping center and it is in the far corner where a Quizno's once lived. The gyro is excellent and the lunch specal of meditttrerean french fries (fresh cut) and soft drink at $6.50 is a great value. Other items are avlailable and it all looked good Fresh Greek Salad, too. Daily specials. The inside is small but it is worth a stop. Avoid fast food and get fresh food. Staff (owner on site) is friendly and worth visiting.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank scoopC5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgia
Level Contributor
127 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Yum Yum”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

The Gyro platter is excellent. We also enjoyed the hummus, pita chips and tabouli. We did take out and really enjoyed our meal. This food is very authentic. Enjoy!

Helpful?
1 Thank historyknut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great for take out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

I've only done take out. No delivery and small, plain area for eat in. The gyro is the best of the dishes I've tried and we get some every other week. But the very, very best is the baklava. That makes the whole visit worthwhile.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ten1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pita Kebob also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing