We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Apalach Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Apalachicola
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tucker, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very friendly staff”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

The staff was very friendly and the rooms clean. The breakfast was great. Great value.We'll go back there! The rooms are well kept and clean, the breakfast was hot and cold and plenty of choices for everybody. The pool which was kept clean just like the grounds.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Isabel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    218
    76
    9
    13
See reviews for
172
249
35
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Apalachicola, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Overall the motel was clean and appealing. The pool area was well-kept and the parking was easy to access and exit. The staff was friendly and helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. I would recommend that anyone visiting Apalachicola, FL stay at this motel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jesse P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apalachicola, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 31, 2014

The Inn was easy to access, with secure lighting and a very quiet and restful atmosphere. With all that was provided, there was no need to ask for additional service. Check in and out was fast and easy, and the Inn provides an excellent breakfast available early in the day.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Gerald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Like others - we found that this property was one of the most reasonable locations in the area, but we were also pleasantly surprised that it was one of the best properties we've experienced in many years. All the areas we were in were very clean and well-kept. There is a nicely shaded area near the pool, which fit our needs for an afternoon of relaxation. The hot breakfast has a large variety - although honestly, it's not the tastiest breakfast we've had in a hotel property. We did ask about getting the room cleaned one afternoon of our stay (we'd slept in a little that morning, and apparently got skipped in the process) - but the housekeeper bent over backwards to make sure that we got fresh towels, and offered at least twice to make the beds, even though it was not part of her responsibility at the time.

All of our contact points with this hotel and staff have been really good, if not outstanding, and we can heartily recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAWRENCEVILLE, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2014

This motel is the very best!! Have stayed numerous times and will continue to book there when in Apalachicola. Great accommodations, service and a super breakfast. This motel is the best value that I have come across...looking forward to stay again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King William, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

We arrived after a long day on the road. Jeana checked us in and gave us local info to grab a meal since it was very late already. She even called the room to check on us. Quaint little town and good stop. Nice pool and fitness center too. It's an excellent choice. And, boy, the drive from here on through to pensacola is beautiful in the morning!!!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rid4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enterprise, Alabama, United States
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Chose this hotel because of price, because it was the best rate I could find on internet search. Was pleasantly surprised with courtesy of staff and cleanliness of entire property. Full Breakfast was also a big plus. Room was basic and a little dark, but was spacious and had all the amenities we needed. Check-in was very pleasant with Gina who was patient and informative and even gave us great advice on where to eat in town.

Room Tip: Booked a 'whirlpool tub' room - but no pictures on website so a little disappointed that it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winelovetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Apalachicola
1.1 mi away
Gibson Inn
Gibson Inn
#2 of 5 in Apalachicola
370 reviews
17.7 mi away
Mainstay Suites
Mainstay Suites
#2 of 7 in Port Saint Joe
266 reviews
8.9 mi away
St George Inn
St George Inn
#1 of 2 in St. George Island
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Water Street Hotel & Marina
Water Street Hotel & Marina
#3 of 5 in Apalachicola
382 reviews
19.5 mi away
Port Inn
Port Inn
#1 of 7 in Port Saint Joe
277 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rancho Inn
Rancho Inn
#4 of 5 in Apalachicola
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Apalach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Apalach Inn

Property: Best Western Apalach Inn
Address: 249 Highway 98 West, Apalachicola, FL 32320
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Apalachicola
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Apalachicola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Apalach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this charming hotel in the Gulf Coast community of Apalachicola, Florida known for the friendly people and unspoiled natural resources.The Best Western Apalach Inn, located in the panhandle of Florida, offers hotel guests easy access to miles of pristine beaches, excellent fishing, golf and acres of National and State Forests to explore. Hotel guests are just minutes from St. George Island Beach, the Apalachicola River and St. Joseph Peninsula Stated Park. All well-appointed guest rooms feature high speed Internet access and cable satellite television with HBO®. Hotel amenities include a complimentary full hot breakfast, an outdoor swimming pool, free parking and exterior corridors. While in Apalachicola, hotel guests may choose to feast on some of the fresh seafood that Apalachicola is famous for. Take a day and explore the Marianna Caverns or the Wakula Springs, both situated a couple hours drive from the hotel. Families will especially love the Fun Center, just 7 miles away or spending the day on any of the nearby Florida beaches. Other nearby attractions to explore include the Gorrie Museum and Cape San Blass. Make an online reservation today and save at the Best Western Apalach Inn in Apalachicola, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Apalach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Apalachicola
Apalachicola Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing