We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Apalach Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Apalachicola
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Perfect stay!”
Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

We needed to be at a meeting on St. George island for a day but didn't want to be with the spring break crowd or pay spring break prices. This hotel is perfect! It's convenient to area beaches, especially St. George. Also a very close drive to nature areas, fishing guide boats, great restaurants in Apalachicola and cute shops. It is clean. Employees are friendly. Breakfast is well stocked with hot and cold foods and kept clean and neat. It has a small pool and lounge chairs which I did not use but were used by others. For the money, location, cleanliness, and friendliness - it is perfect.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Fimfetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    220
    76
    9
    13
See reviews for
173
252
35
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 3, 2014

It was evident to me that the entire staff worked hard for customer service and satisfaction. The room was clean, the breakfast service was detailed and the staff was friendly and concerned. Thank you one and all. J.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank jessica m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We enjoyed our first stay so much we went back again! We brought guests from New England to the area and once again stayed at the Best Western. Why? The rooms are clean, the breakfast is complete and offers variety. Towels are plush and the rooms include a fridge and microwave. We have yet to visit the pool because we are so busy going to the beach and enjoying the area when we visit. Recommended highly!!

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor both stays - can only speak to the first floor rooms in the 100 block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deb P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Superior, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We stayed 2 nights during a fun girls trip to Apalachicola and were completely satisfied. There are several other places to stay but we were very impressed with the value of this hotel and the location is convenient.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank aj676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We stayed here for one night and enjoyed our stay despite terrible torrential rain storms. The hotel is close to the center of Apalachicola. The room was clean and good value for the money. The service was fine and the hotel had a hot breakfast which was above the usual fare.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TaiTam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Although this hotel is set apart from downtown, it's very easily accessible from the main highway. The staff was very friendly and the front desk called our room shortly after checking to verify everything was to our satisfaction. We were on the second floor and didn't see an elevator requiring us to drag suitcases upstairs and the bed was not very comfortable. The breakfast was great.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeGator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

There are not alot of hotel options in Apalachicola, nonetheless, this Best Western was nice. Within only a half hour of going to our room, we received a call from the front desk asking if our room met our expectations, there was a mini-fridge and Clean Remote, the room was large and clean, and they had a very good breakfast (eggs, waffles, sausage, cereal, yogurt, biscuits, coffee, orange juice, apple juice, milk, etc.). We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Psalmody O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Apalachicola
1.1 mi away
Gibson Inn
Gibson Inn
#2 of 5 in Apalachicola
377 reviews
17.7 mi away
Mainstay Suites
Mainstay Suites
#2 of 7 in Port Saint Joe
272 reviews
8.9 mi away
St George Inn
St George Inn
#1 of 2 in St. George Island
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Water Street Hotel & Marina
Water Street Hotel & Marina
#3 of 5 in Apalachicola
388 reviews
19.5 mi away
Port Inn
Port Inn
#1 of 7 in Port Saint Joe
278 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rancho Inn
Rancho Inn
#4 of 5 in Apalachicola
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Apalach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Apalach Inn

Property: Best Western Apalach Inn
Address: 249 Highway 98 West, Apalachicola, FL 32320
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Apalachicola
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Apalachicola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Apalach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this charming hotel in the Gulf Coast community of Apalachicola, Florida known for the friendly people and unspoiled natural resources.The Best Western Apalach Inn, located in the panhandle of Florida, offers hotel guests easy access to miles of pristine beaches, excellent fishing, golf and acres of National and State Forests to explore. Hotel guests are just minutes from St. George Island Beach, the Apalachicola River and St. Joseph Peninsula Stated Park. All well-appointed guest rooms feature high speed Internet access and cable satellite television with HBO®. Hotel amenities include a complimentary full hot breakfast, an outdoor swimming pool, free parking and exterior corridors. While in Apalachicola, hotel guests may choose to feast on some of the fresh seafood that Apalachicola is famous for. Take a day and explore the Marianna Caverns or the Wakula Springs, both situated a couple hours drive from the hotel. Families will especially love the Fun Center, just 7 miles away or spending the day on any of the nearby Florida beaches. Other nearby attractions to explore include the Gorrie Museum and Cape San Blass. Make an online reservation today and save at the Best Western Apalach Inn in Apalachicola, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Apalach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Apalachicola
Apalachicola Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing