We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stopover on the Emerald Coast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Apalach Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Apalachicola
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
pennsylvania
Level Contributor
335 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Nice stopover on the Emerald Coast”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We stayed here en route to Panama City. This is a motel type property. The best feature was the bed which was really comfortable - great night's sleep! The complimentary breakfast was average at best.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ForbesB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    205
    70
    7
    11
See reviews for
153
235
32
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Havana, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 14, 2014

My friend had occasion to be in Apalachicola and opted to stay at The Best Western Inn. this Inn has been in Apalachicola for many years, but it was an excellent choice, we had a king room on the first floor. The room had been recently decorated and refurbished, it was clean, bedding and linens were very new if not new. The service was excellent and employees were friendly. The lobby area was well appointed as was the breakfast area. All of this was for under $100. While the hotel is located on the west end of Apalachicola it is a short drive to the flashing light on the square. If you are looking for good local seafood eat where the locals go to the Restaurant Grill on the corner at the flashing light. have fun

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert_MP3744DF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The Best Western is a well run facility just past the downtown area. It is a nice alternative for the budget traveler like me who is more interested in a clean, comfortable, quiet room to sleep in as opposed to one seeking ambiance and history with my lodging. Not to disparage the value of ambiance, but as I spend most of my stay outside my lodging, I value economy for my room so I can spend more of my travel money on attractions and dining.
The hotel staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly, steering us to great food and attractions as well as being very efficient in handling the details of our stay. The room was very clean and well maintained. Amenities were terrific. A nice surprise was a real breakfast with choices of scrambled eggs, sausage and grits, cereal, yogurt and various breakfast breads. Other amenities include in room mini frig, cable, coffee maker, free wifi. I definitely recommend the Best Western as a great choice for Apalachicola lodging.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beebabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Good hotel but didn't get the room I had booked or expected. Breakfast one morning even included bacon which was a change from the normal Floridian buffet.. Excellent staff. Close to the historic town. My one criticism is that they need to provide couches for comfortable seating.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sejal19, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Apalach Inn, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Mr.Bell
Thank you for taking a time by telling us how we are doing? I apologize that you didn't get the room type that you reserved. We will make sure next time you stay with us. I am very glad that you enjoyed our breakfast. We hope to see you come back soon. If I can assist with anything else in the future, you can reach me directly at this number 850-653-9131.
Thank You,
Sejal Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed December 16, 2013

One of only a few places to stay in apalachacola but great place to relax and rest after a wonderful day of fishing in apalachacola. Its the second time staying there and would do so in the future. We especially like the hot breakfast they offer. definately recommend staying here.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thomas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apalachicola, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Great place to stay with a lovely staff!!!!! We were looking for a place to rest after being on the road for almost a month. What a gem we found here in Apalachicola FL. Do yourself a favor and check this place out and tell them Stuart& Jen sent ya!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernalillo, New Mexico
Level Contributor
207 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

There are not many hotel options in Apalachicola, so we were pleased to find a better than average Best Western. Best Western is NOT my favorite chain by a long shot, so this was a nice surprise. We arrived with no reservation, and were greeted very warmly by the front desk, and quoted a price of $86. for a king room. We were surprised at how nice, clean, and well-equipped we found our room. Since it was Thanksgiving Day we learned at the front desk that not many restaurants were open but she recommended Caroline's on the River which we really enjoyed.

We had a good, comfortable night's sleep. The breakfast buffet was well-stocked by an attentive staff. We were glad to find a few protein items, but thought the eggs were not so great - seemed almost like they were powdered eggs, but not sure. Oh well, throw on enough hot sauce and anything is good! Very nice people here. We'd stay again if we get in that neck of the woods.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Apalachicola
1.1 mi away
Gibson Inn
Gibson Inn
#2 of 5 in Apalachicola
347 reviews
1.3 mi away
Water Street Hotel & Marina
Water Street Hotel & Marina
#3 of 5 in Apalachicola
371 reviews
8.9 mi away
St George Inn
St George Inn
#2 of 2 in St. George Island
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
Mainstay Suites
Mainstay Suites
#2 of 7 in Port Saint Joe
250 reviews
19.5 mi away
Port Inn
Port Inn
#1 of 7 in Port Saint Joe
257 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rancho Inn
Rancho Inn
#4 of 5 in Apalachicola
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Apalach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Apalach Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Apalach Inn
Address: 249 Highway 98 West, Apalachicola, FL 32320
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Apalachicola
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Apalachicola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Apalach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this charming hotel in the Gulf Coast community of Apalachicola, Florida known for the friendly people and unspoiled natural resources.The Best Western Apalach Inn, located in the panhandle of Florida, offers hotel guests easy access to miles of pristine beaches, excellent fishing, golf and acres of National and State Forests to explore. Hotel guests are just minutes from St. George Island Beach, the Apalachicola River and St. Joseph Peninsula Stated Park. All well-appointed guest rooms feature high speed Internet access and cable satellite television with HBO®. Hotel amenities include a complimentary full hot breakfast, an outdoor swimming pool, free parking and exterior corridors. While in Apalachicola, hotel guests may choose to feast on some of the fresh seafood that Apalachicola is famous for. Take a day and explore the Marianna Caverns or the Wakula Springs, both situated a couple hours drive from the hotel. Families will especially love the Fun Center, just 7 miles away or spending the day on any of the nearby Florida beaches. Other nearby attractions to explore include the Gorrie Museum and Cape San Blass. Make an online reservation today and save at the Best Western Apalach Inn in Apalachicola, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Best Western, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Apalach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Apalachicola
Apalachicola Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing