We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Apalach Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Apalachicola
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Gulfport, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Nice Place to Stay”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Everything was well kept, clean and new. Very nice staff and hotel is in a good location. Rooms had everything you need for a pleasent stay. Located close to town and to a good variety of restruants and shoping.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank M6135YQchrisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    220
    76
    9
    13
See reviews for
173
252
35
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2013

The staff is extremely nice. The room was ok. The a/c had some problems. Our complaint is that the people staying on the second floor were smoking over the balcony and dropped ashes on my brother-n-laws truck and burnt a hole in the cover.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lagrneyes60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
337 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights here. Rooms are kind of standard that you can see in other BW hotels, but still modern furnitures, not worn or old. Room was very clean, we had a small problem with the AC, much water dropped and wetted the carpet, but we got a new room immediately. Overall, we were very satisfied and would stay again if we would swing by again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KKBuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for just 1 night so we couldn't see paying for a room on the river or a bed and breakfast. Bed was very comfortable and room was quiet. Ask for a room at the back of the hotel. Since no elevator, request a ground floor room. The only thing I didn't care for was the rooms opening onto the parking lot. Cute town. Be sure to go over to the state park beach on St. George island. The beach is nice and the water is crystal clear. No wonder it made Dr. Beach's top 10 beaches. Go to the beach at the very end.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NawlinsLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Thought the room was excellent. House cleaning was great. The lady day manager was great. The male day manager left a lot to be desired but adequate. Would stay here again all though the hotel down the road was recommended by the locals

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

The owners and staff of this facility always do a very nice job. We stay there a dozen times a year and enjoy it each time. They are responsive to our needs and any special requests. The location is good, the rates fair and the staff above normal.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Christi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branford, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2013

My stay at this Best Western was better than the other BW,s that I have stayed at, The reason was mostly STAFF, The Girls were great, Night shift Lori let me in early ( before 6 am. to get coffee) they open for breakfast at 6 am. I had been up since 5 ready to go fishing! Breakfast watch Michelle even went to the trouble to fix grits for me! Chelsea at the frond desk was as helpful as she could be! I probably messed up their names but they are deserving of recognition for their GREAT personalities, As well as the other staff . The room was CLEAN the bed slept good, AC was on and the room cool when opened, Smelled good, nice flat screen TV. I am a light sleeper that wasn't bothered by outside noises! I used the coin operated washer & dryer they looked new and were clean and efficient. The only reason that they don't get full excellent ratings is because when I enquired about the price over the phone prior to the trip and even got AARP rates. I wasn't told that RATES go up on Fri.-Sun. got surprised!! stayed Aug-2013

Room Tip: Upstairs seem to always be quieter !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bud168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Apalachicola
1.1 mi away
Gibson Inn
Gibson Inn
#2 of 5 in Apalachicola
377 reviews
17.7 mi away
Mainstay Suites
Mainstay Suites
#2 of 7 in Port Saint Joe
272 reviews
8.9 mi away
St George Inn
St George Inn
#1 of 2 in St. George Island
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Water Street Hotel & Marina
Water Street Hotel & Marina
#3 of 5 in Apalachicola
388 reviews
19.5 mi away
Port Inn
Port Inn
#1 of 7 in Port Saint Joe
278 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rancho Inn
Rancho Inn
#4 of 5 in Apalachicola
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Apalach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Apalach Inn

Property: Best Western Apalach Inn
Address: 249 Highway 98 West, Apalachicola, FL 32320
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Apalachicola
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Apalachicola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Apalach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this charming hotel in the Gulf Coast community of Apalachicola, Florida known for the friendly people and unspoiled natural resources.The Best Western Apalach Inn, located in the panhandle of Florida, offers hotel guests easy access to miles of pristine beaches, excellent fishing, golf and acres of National and State Forests to explore. Hotel guests are just minutes from St. George Island Beach, the Apalachicola River and St. Joseph Peninsula Stated Park. All well-appointed guest rooms feature high speed Internet access and cable satellite television with HBO®. Hotel amenities include a complimentary full hot breakfast, an outdoor swimming pool, free parking and exterior corridors. While in Apalachicola, hotel guests may choose to feast on some of the fresh seafood that Apalachicola is famous for. Take a day and explore the Marianna Caverns or the Wakula Springs, both situated a couple hours drive from the hotel. Families will especially love the Fun Center, just 7 miles away or spending the day on any of the nearby Florida beaches. Other nearby attractions to explore include the Gorrie Museum and Cape San Blass. Make an online reservation today and save at the Best Western Apalach Inn in Apalachicola, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cancelon, Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Apalach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Apalachicola
Apalachicola Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing